Help take care of the house and garden, take the dog to the beach in Catalonia, Spain

Country

España

686 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    37  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    175

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    *** please read my entire profile thoroughly before you sent a message!! *** specifly looking for help in July and August ***

    Hi! my name is Richard and I live with my daughter and my beagles Mats and Bimba at the Costa Brava (Costa Maresme) in Santa Susanna, which is next to Malgrat. It is a comfortable 4-bedroom house, with a large terrace and a swimming pool. You will have your own room and bathroom . The house is situated in an urban area, Malgrat, which is next door, is a non-touristic and lively village. My daughter, Jules is 11 and she goes to school here.

    I work as a property manager, so I take care of other people’s properties.
    Besides the property management (mostly called holiday rentals) I am working remote daytime job and with some friends wecare working on several websites for wellness and well-being and holiday destinations. So if you have experience as a blogger, traveller, SEO & WordPress I like to have a chat with you. So I have zero time to cook or take care of the house.

    Before I came here, I travelled with an old camper van in Scandinavia and Europe and have been on some house-sitting jobs and Workaway and other volunteer jobs myself.
    The tourist industry is growing again and there is a need for taking care "the Dutch way" of properties.

    Who am I? Non-smoker, I enjoy life! open minded, organized (sometimes!), calm, always trying to help other people and I enjoy meeting new people, making friends and connections.
    I like to talk about the world, with good company, enjoying cooking, having a (alcohol free) beer.

    The work; main task; cooking and keep the house clean. Depending on your experience and education, it can be working on the ideas and developing and maintaining the websites and taking care of Bimba, she needs to be walked and taken care of.
    Everything we do has to be planned "around" the daily program of Jules, my daughter. She is the most important job in the house.

    What’s to do in Santa Susanna & Malgrat ? You can hike and bike, mountains and lots of nature just around the corner.
    Go to the beach, surf, kiting, sailing, swimming, diving, running, the beach is enormous.
    There is a well-equipped gym with an indoor and an outdoor swimming pool (own expenses) in Santa Susanna, there is a cross fit in Pineda, padel, water sport, horse riding, lot's of possibilities.

    Lots of cultural locations to visit. Barcelona is 1 hour and 10 minutes by train (5 € to get there and 5 € to get back), beautiful train ride direct at the coast.

    Here in Spain we work 5 days per week, in principal we (try to) relax in the weekend.
    If you are studying or have an interest in the tourist industry in Spain then this is a good experience for you.
    Any experience with (internet) marketing, or other related experience is welcome. Maybe you have an idea you want to work on. Specifly looking for a WordPress wizzard.

    Jules mother (Sabine) lives nearby and we organise who is taking care of Jules and when.
    I speak Dutch, English, basic German and Spanish. If you speak Spanish it is a big plus.

    You will have your own room, I have a car, a scooter and a bike which we can share. The beach is 25 minutes walking. Nice bars all around. Malgrat & Santa Susanna are real Spanish not so touristic villages with a rich cultural life all year.

    Interested? questions? ideas? suggestions? please ask!


    Best regards,

    Richard, Jules, Mats, Bimba

    Notes:

    Apparantly a lot op people don not know how to read a profile; so for those who don´t; I can accomodate one person, pay attention to ¨one¨ which means; no couples or families!

    If you are an alcoholic or addicted to any other substance than this is not the place for you, also I prefer non smokers. And I prefer that you are not to young (read; you have to be at least 30) and that you have some life experience. There is no night life here in the área.
    Last but not least; Mats, my big big friend, my anker for 15 years has past away on december 4, 2021. I am not ready to delete him from my profile, as he was and is so important too me. Rest in peace Mats.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can experience helping internationally.
    I enjoy meeting new people, making friends and connections.
    I like to talk about the world, with good company, enjoying cooking,
    lots of cultural locations to visit!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Everything we do has to be planned "around" the daily program of Jules, my daughter. She is the most important "job" in the house and I do most of them. But it will be necessary in the nearby future that I devote more time to work.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house has a living room, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 kitchen, large terraces on both floors, private pool. 25 minutes walk to the beach.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lots of beaches, culture and nature and everything is nearby. Malgrat has good connections, the train goes to Barcelona (1 hour 10 minutes) and to the north. Local bus service. You can hike and bike, go to the beach, surf, swim, dive, kite, there is a new gym with an in- and outdoor pool in the village.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Digital Nomads, bloggers, travellers welcome,internet works perfect here, fibra optica.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    In front of the house there is free parking space.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5hours, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)

























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 452491442481