Help needed for my project this summer in Taragona, Spain

  • 22 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 17 mar 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    I have 2.5 hectares of olive and almond groves and a small vegetable garden. I am slowly trying to develop a self sufficiency project based on the permaculture principles. My long term project is to turn the land into a learning centre with facilities to host hands on workshops and courses. At the moment I’m focusing on the conversion from conventional to organic and I am building some structures with the little money that I have. Since the pandemic, I have been living on my land where I currently have a camperized van, a small garage and a stone house (quite small). I have now started a full time job and I would love someone to help me with daily chores (mostly feeding chickens and watering the garden)

    I have very little infrastructure but the helper could use the van as accomodation (Bed, small kitchen, table, chair, linen, towels...). Theres a vegetable garden where helpers can help and also help themselves and Ill provide the rest of the food if needed and water also. The work is not much, just a few hours a week, and very light, I just need some assistance with watering and feeding the chikens as I have some crazy work schedules and I like to have always someone on my land. Ideally, the best experiences have been when people come in their own van, but individual volunteers with flexible attitudes will also have a good time. There are also materials and tools to carry on with ongoing projects for extra creative volunteers! but this is completely optional.

    In addition, I work for a gleaning NGO and we go to locald fields to harvest vegetables that would otherwise go wasted and we donate them to charities (foodbanks, etc..) The organisation is volunteer based and the workawayer would be more that welcome to join in! (Also totally optional)

    I am 10 minute walk from the local village, Riudecanyes, where thers a couple of bars and a couple of shops. In the village area there is a small network of likeminded people also developing different eco projects that can provide some friendly social contact and help with logistics.

    My land is quite basic but there is a simple cold water shower, a dry toilet and the van covers all the basic needs (bed, kitchen, sitting area). I also run on solar power and have a small fridge but power is limited at the moment.

    It’s obviously not for everyone but it would suit someone that is looking to connect with nature and live a very basic life for a few weeks.

    I hope you guys are interested. Don’t hesitate to contact me if you want to know more!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Someone looking for a retreat type experience connecting with nature and enjoying the beautiful countryside nearby

    Possibility for the workawayer to carry out their own projects and ideas on the land

    Close by interesting eco projects.

  • Ayuda


    I just need someone to manage the watering and generally look after the land

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Camperized van. Mercedes 410D fully camperized with a double bed, cooking facilities, storage areas. There’s an outside area with a table and chairs. There’s a cold water shower on site and a compost toilet

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There’s a fully productive garden at the moment and Fresh organic vegetables will be ready to harvest. Fresh eggs from the chickens.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    No problem for that but: No internet on the property but there’s good 3G/4G connection. (I myself work from the land sometimes and the reception is good enough for emails, downloading small docs, and even zoom calls) I have a solar system for electricity to charge computers.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    This is the ideal option. Someone travelling on their campervan, that would like a quite place in nature to stay and in exchange they can help with small chores when I am not around.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I have recently aquired chikens, so maybe if you have dogs that could be an issue.....But in general I am open to pets.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    8-10 hours a week but living in property

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 451992277452

Comentarios (1)