Experience our area as a local and help with some gardening and painting in Hella, Iceland

Country

Islandia

455 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/07/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    874

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello 🙂
    We are Sigga Frida and Narfi. We live in a small and peaceful town about an hours drive from Reykjavik. Sigga Frida works as a tour organizer, and Narfi as a mechanic and a driver guide.
    We are relaxed and easy going and would like to welcome workawayers to help us around our garden and house.

    We would like to offer the workawayers a private apartment on the lower floor of our house. The apartment is fully equipped with mostly everything you could need.

    The town we live in is called Hella. It's a small iceland town. The name "Hella" draws its name from the iceland word Hellir which means cave, due to the many sandstone caves around the town.
    Hella is located on the banks of The river of Ytri-Rangá which is one of the most popular salmon fishing rivers in Iceland.

    Our house is about 2-400 m away from the bus terminal, grocery store and local swimming pool.
    There are 3-6 departures a day from the terminal. So it's a good base to explore the southern area on your days off.

    So if you would like to stay in the south of iceland and experience living here as a locals, please send us a message 🙂

    We need a help with with, see below:

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Painting
    and might be some little help inside the house.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We both work for a local day tour operator and we might help our guests for informations at our area.
    We also live in a beautiful town which has plenty of stunning scenery.
    explore the area, travel around - we work in the travel industry!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    gardening and painting the house. we are planning to repair concrete stairs outside our house along with other small indoor repairs.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Icelandic: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We would offer a private small apartment on the lower floor of our house, it has it own entrance. it´s has a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom, small living room and one bedroom. breakfast,lunch and dinner will be a help yourself out of the fridge.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 449384447684