Help me learn English and enjoy lake Como and other wonderful lakes in Guanzate, Italy

Country

Italia

12 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/12/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm a young lawyer (35 years-woman), currently working from home. I'm living alone in my 2floors-apartment in a small village in a green area between the lake of Como (20 mins by train) and Milan (35 mins by train).
    I enjoy my spare time in the open air or cooking or with friends. I love any kind of sport activity.
    I'm already fluent with English but I want improve my proficiency and pronunciation.
    Since it's my first experience as host (not as workawayers) I would prefer a short stay as a start (max 3 weeks).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I'm currently working from home and I will be happy to share with you my culture and my daily life, and to teach you something about cooking Italian recipes. I do not need help everyday so we can decide together the days in which you'll help me and outside of those ones you can travel and enjoy Italian territory. I'll be happy to drive you to the train station to go to Como or to Milan or wherever you prefer.
    You can also join me in my sport activities or when I go out with friends.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    English mother tongue and teaching skills required. Female. I'll ask for your help during the weekends and just few hours in the evening on some working days (15 hrs in total). I'm flexible to decide together days in which you'll help me. Small help around the house just for ordinary chores (since we will be just the two of us, it won't be much).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in the studio room and you'll have your own bathroom and space for your clothing.

    You'll find any kind of food in my place. Meat, fish, pasta, veggy, bread, eggs, fruit..everything!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    3 km far from home there is the train station, where you can go to Como and its beautiful lake, and then Swiss or to Milan, and then wherever you want.
    I'll drive you to the station if need (buses to the station are not very frequent). Food shops, banks, pharmacy, bakery, bars, sport center and horse club at walking distance.
    My region is full of wonderful lakes and mountains, if you like being in the nature you won't get bored at all. If you miss the city, Milan is just 30 mins by train.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have wifi connection and a printer you can use. I have three tables so you can work without problem of space. I will be happy to have a cup of tea with you during our breaks from work.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours in total during working days, 5 hours during Saturday and Sunday (15 hrs in total)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 449277222292