Small organic farm with environmentally conscience practices outside Sacramento, California, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

actualizado  

339 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    97.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 19 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello to you!

    I grow an abundance of seasonal, nutritionally rich vegetables that are certified organic. I implement environmentally conscience practices that respect the soil and honor the seasons. We are also growing flowers to bring beneficial insects, to enjoy and to sell. We are in a farmers market every Sunday, deliver to restaurants, Coop grocery and businesses in the area, we keep it all local! We also sell to the school 10 miles away. We love to share ideas, exchange experiences, cook and enjoy our time together.

    The peak season is May to October, this is when there are lots of crops coming in and lots to do. An average day of work begins at 6 or 7 in the morning and for you would end at lunch time. The hours do vary and we are sensitive to those who don't like to get up early, if this is the case we can be flexible on afternoon work, but it is hotter at this time! The hope is to train you to work side by side and also to give you the independence to work on your own. If you're interested in learning the techniques used and what’s been learned over the years I’m happy to share.

    As for the crops in summer there are heirloom tomatoes, a variety of peppers, onions, greens, herbs, flowers, squash, cucumbers, eggplant etc... Diversifying the crops and implementing companion planting. Fall and winter are full of broccoli, cauliflower, greens, carrots, radish, onions etc.

    It is not always possible to eat together, but often we do.
    There are two pups that are both snugly and adorable and are very much apart of the farm family.

    Near to the farm is Sacramento ( which is the capital of California!) in about 25 minutes, east is Tahoe and it takes about 1.5 hours and west is San Francisco in about 1.5 hours.


    ******Please write when you’d like to come and for how long you’d like to stay. The farm is currently are not accepting folks for long term stays. It’s prefer to host for one or two weeks and if everyone is stoked we can talk & organize for you to stay longer. *******

    I look forward to hearing from you and wish you the best of luck, Scriv

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The benefits of cultural exchange are boundless and here at the farm the hope is to share language, ideas, our experiences farming and building a business.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Individuals or couples are welcome, it is asked for a one week minimum helping with the daily farm needs which is an array of tasks including; seeding, weeding, harvesting, packaging, etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Intermedio
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We love to share language and are happy to help you with your English skills.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Guests stay in a tent with a comfy bed that looks out to one of the vegetable fields and in winter when the birds are migrating it’s a great viewing spot. Internet is limited, if you’re in need of internet often it is recommend getting an internet card or temporary provider.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Near to us there are the Sierra Nevada mountains, the Yuba and American rivers, San Francisco is 1.5 hours away... I like to go to the Yuba and stop by Nevada City, make sandwiches and take a dip.
    The location is isolated with limited access to town and if you’d like to travel a good way is to rent a car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 447799843483