Stay with a friendly Belgian family in Sint-Niklaas, Belgium



333 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 44 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    Hi dear workaway, my name is Marijke and we live in the country side near the city of Sint-Niklaas, located between Ghent and Antwerp. I work as a translator (currently on sick leave), I'm 49 years old. I am divorced (since August 2017) but live together with my new husband Wim, 50 years old. He is an independent industrial engineer. We got married November 30th 2018!

    I have a 22 year old daughter Joline from my first marriage who works as a nurse in Ghent where she lives as well.

    We would like to welcome a HANDY workaway (aged between 20 and 35), preferably for the period July 19th till August 5th. Due to knee joint transplants in the past, I specifically need help with taking care of the DOMESTIC ANIMALS (feeding, cleaning the cages, ...), gardening and small farming..., general household tasks, cleaning, .... So we're especially looking for someone who is more or less skilled in those tasks and who loves working with animals! Although we a huge animal lovers, we CANNOT accept workawayers who bring their own dog as this might cause conflicts with our own 2 dogs and 3 cats. Sorry!

    Our guest can learn about our culture, participate in daily life in Sint-Niklaas, visit sights during the weekends, have fun with the family and the domestic animals we own. She/he can learn our language, or one of the languages we speak and we could learn from the guest. It would be great to have a nice and helpful person staying with us! Looking forward to meeting you!!!!

    Marijke, Wim and Joline

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn a different language, cultural immersion, get to know local habits and food!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Taking care of the animals, gardening, farming,, construction of animal cages/sheds, general household, .... All help is welcome!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Our guest will be accommodated in a private bedroom in the house. The bathroom has to be shared with the family.

    All meals are included.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I smoke outside the house, the guest will be treated as a family member, all meals are included, I will take care of the laundry of the guest,
    Our animals (1 beagle dog, 1 pomchi (small dog), 3 cats, 6 fishes, 3 midget goats, 6 chickens, 19 Indian runner ducks, 2 Guinea pigs, 1 hamster) do mostly live outside.
    We have a bicycle at the workawayer's disposal and the train station is 5 min away by bike.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hrs a day, 5 days a week, 1or 2 days off

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 446527949521