Help improve our home and gardens while exploring Aussie culture in Yamba, Australia

Country

Australia

25 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/09/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Chantelle and Stuart, we live in the beautiful coastal town of Yamba. Stu is from England originally and I am from Australia and local of the area. We have a house next to the river and parks, its within 3 minute drive and 15 minute walk to the township/beaches of Yamba. We are in need of friendly people to help us improve our home and assist in cultivating and harvesting organic fruit/vegetable gardens. We are very interested in organic farming, permaculture, sustainable building and creative solutions for environmental challenges.

    We are seeking volunteers to help us from the end of July 2020 as we currently have tenants in the house until this date. If you can commit to assisting the project, please feel free to write us a message!

    Stu is a builder and jack of all trades so has a broad knowledge and skill base for our house project, I love renovating so have enjoyed being hands on and learning along the way. We look forward to exchanging ideas and gaining new skills from others.

    We love this area and really enjoy showing new people all the local spots and what the Yamba region has to offer! It is rich in the Australian culture of surfing, fishing, camping, hiking, outdoors adventure etc. National Parks stretch along the coastlines surrounding Yamba where you can enjoy time hiking/exploring in nature and even hang with Kangaroos on the beach, here you can breathe clean air and live everyday in harmony and peace of mind.

    We have both travelled extensively around the world and enjoy intercultural exchanges and mutual learning experiences. We welcome people willing to contribute with their ideas and perspectives, as well as people with an open mind, with a desire to share and learn.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will benefit from a cultural exchange by exploring Yamba, being an impressive beachside destination which still manages to maintain its unpretentious essence and strong sense of community. You will have the opportunity to connect with local people, eat local food, share in music, see local wildlife and experience Australian culture at its best.
    We speak Spanish and English so are happy to assist in language practise, it would benefit us all no doubt.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with our project to renovate our house using mostly recycled materials and assist in the gardens to plant fruits and vegetables. Many hands have helped us to make our house a home over the years and we have had a lot of fun in the meantime. Its nice that people can come and experience our culture/lifestyle while leaving a lasting footprint behind in our home.
    If you don't have the skills necessarily however are interested to learn then please contact us, we are happy to teach others what we know too!

    We are seeking:
    *Anyone with knowledge/skills in building/renovation work as we have many ideas for the house. Anything from painting, sanding, carpentry, plumbing, tiling etc or even just help with labouring/preping would be great.
    *Cabinetry - We have a pile of wood from the old deck that we want to recycle to make doors and furniture
    *Permaculture/gardening knowledge would be beneficial for us for the garden areas
    *We have some art projects also, there are a few walls around the house that we would love murals to be painted on. Someone with a creative mind could have some fun with this.
    *Help around the house - we always have odd jobs to do which will help the project

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There are 3 spare bedrooms with single or queen beds in them, workdays have their own private place to sleep.
    Most likely there should be options to have your own room and room sharing with other volunteers will only be necessary if we have full house of workawayers. We provide 3 meals a day and cover all food expenses.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are perfectly positioned 2kms walking distance to the hub of electic Yamba and within a 5 minute drive to the surrounding pristine beaches. Everything you need is within a short distance from the house. We have bikes you can use to sightsee around the area, also a kayak you can use to explore the river next to our house. We have a pool which you are welcome to use as you please, there are beaches surrounding the area with great surf breaks and also an ocean pool, horse riding tours, fishing tours, boats for hire etc.
    There is a range of local information we can provide including transport, tours, trips, shopping, restaurants, and must do activities to enhance your Yamba experience.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have wifi and working space to accomodate for this

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of parking space including for motorhomes or campervans

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 445977654121