Experience vancouver lifestyle while helping with housekeeping and looking after our animals in Canada, British Columbia



116 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

  • Descripción


    hello Workawayers . We are family of seven. My husband is a doctor and i am a teacher but currently stay at home mom . We live in Maple Ridge in the metro Vancouver area and we need help with housekeeping and farm help . We live in a farm with breath taking scenery, multiple ponds for canoeing and creeks for fishing and swimming, gazebos and walking bridges. Surrounded by a massive network of hiking, biking and horse trails. We have cats , chickens and sheep. We have five children. You are sometimes expected to do childcare or baby sitting if needed. Only if kids are comfortable with you .We need help about five hours a day . We will ensure you having two days off a week to explore Vancouver and BC .Maple ridge downtown is 10 minutes drive and Vancouver downtown is 45 minutes drive not in rush hour . We are surrounded by famous beaches and lakes. Alleuotte lake and beach is a waking distance or 5 minute drive. Bus stop is half an hour walk and five minutes drive. Dropping off and pick up from sky train is possible if well planned.
    Our future Workaway need to be good and patient with children. Need to be able to help when needed on daily basis . non smoker and non drinker at least in our house but of course feel free in your days off outside in your on terms . Absolutely NO drugs no loud music . We provide weekly shopping for basic needs( bread , milk . Meat, fruits and veg . Some pop etc ) but no snacks or special diets. We prefer a female with lots of house keeping experience. If you just graduated high school and never did laundry or Fried an egg before it’s not the right place for you . We will treat you like family so if you are not a family person maybe we are not meant to be. We would love for people to stay as long as they possibly can as kids get so upset when previous Workaway left . Please don’t contact us if you are staying less than one month . We value honesty and transparency and appreciate people .

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is such a beautiful part of British Columbia with endless outdoor activities and learning possibilities. You will learn about the Canadian culture and mix with friendly local people in public places, festivals etc. Maple ridge is famous for filming and outdoor recreation.

  • Ayuda


    We need help with the housekeeping 5 hours per day . Cooking only if you enjoy it but help setting the table or making salad is appreciated. Filling up

  • Idiomas hablados

    Árabe: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We provide private accommodation with 2 bedrooms trailer. full washroom , sitting area with wood burning fireplace full kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your time off, you will enjoy massive hiking, biking and horse trails which are at the property door steps, local lakes and beaches, picnic areas, water surfing, canoeing, kayaking, fishing, camping and of course all what Vancouver City amenities and entertaining facilities can offer. Maple Ridge is connected to Vancouver via West Coast Express train and we can offer the drop off and the pick ups when possible.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 441843998838