1 / 3
actualizado  

Help our family with DIY, cleaning, animal care and garden projects in Cairns, Australia

  • 181 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 24 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a busy easy going family with one mum (scientist), 4 kids (in shared care with their dad, so mostly they are not here when you visit), one very friendly dog, a cat, 1 chicken and 2 guinea pigs. We also dog sit for other people part-time and this involves a lot of dog walking (early in the morning), feeding, taking photos and cleaning after them.

    We get a lot out of hosting people from different countries and love to hear your stories about your travels and your culture. We have an ongoing traveller cook book where we record new recipies that our visitors have taught us. We can show you local places to visit and when you are with us you will be like one of the family.

    We are very happy to have people visit for 3-7 nights when the kids are mostly at their dad's house and we have room :).

    We are a very busy house and it can be crazy sometimes when the kids are here as we are always doing something! I don't have time to chase or manage people so we are looking for independent, adaptable and hardworking people with a good work ethic who can get on and do things without being asked. Mostly this is things like cleaning, gardening, walking dogs, sometimes DIY painting etc. around 4 hours a day (preferably in the morning when it is not raining as much in Cairns). There is always something that needs to be done! We would really prefer people who can organise and clean up after themselves and get up in the morning to do things (rather than sleep all day and party all night, if this is you the backpackers would be better :)).

    Our house is near a bus stop into town and isn't far from the botanic gardens which is beautiful. I can also lend you a bike.

    I’m looking for people who can help with looking after dogs and cleaning, who get up no later than 8am, who can work unsupervised and use their initiative to get on and do things on their own. Please let me know if this is you! 😊

    Thanks for looking and we look forward to meeting you :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love to show travellers around Cairns and often have people from other countries stay. You would be one of the family whilst you were with us.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Jobs would depend on your previous experience but could include household cleaning, gardening (weeding and sweeping mostly) painting, staining, gurneying, trimming trees
    walking, feeding, cleaning up after dogs, taking photos for their owners
    cleaning cars inside and out
    assembling flatpack kitchen cupboards, with tools provided.

    Let me know too if you have any trade skills (carpentry, concreting, building etc) as there is always something to do.

    We really prefer people with a mature work ethic who will contribute to jobs in the morning when it is not raining and who we can trust to get on with things without us having to chase them. Please don't apply if you like to party all night and sleep all day or if you need a lot of direction to get on with doing things. With 4 kids, working and a lot of adopted dogs coming and going things are already busy enough without chasing people, thank you for your initiative and understanding :)

    Thanks for looking, please contact me if interested for further details!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Double Bed room or Bunk bed room both with air conditioning. You choose :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 10 minutes from the city with a bus stop right outside. We can lend you a bike and show you around the beautiful natural sights of Cairns.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space on the street for your van.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day on average during stay (does not include cooking or cleaning up after yourself) can be flexible

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 439626676527

Comentarios (5)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)










We are a permaculture farm near Margaret River in Australia’s beautiful South West corner
Help us around our permaculture property and get inspired by sustainable way of living close to Byron Bay, Australia