Be a big brother or sister to our kids helping with after-school activities in Brenna, Italy



67 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas

    Super Host

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

  • Descripción


    Hello everyone :)
    I’m Amanda, I ‘m a free consultant, my husband Adelchi, when he doesn’t work, he likes to taking care of the house, the garden and go out with our dog Maya. In the family there are two children: first is Elettra, who is 13 years old and Aronne, who is 11 years old, they have basic understanding of English, Spanish and French and I hope that they will try to do the best to communicate in different languages.
    In september Aronne went in a new school and he started study English and French.

    I hope that we make you feel comfortable, we will do the best to includes you in as much as family activities to whole family celebrations, we will appreciate your opinions and your advices, if all it will be right, you can stay with us for long time ! The other family members are all very welcoming and will let you feel at home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn or improve your Italian, enjoy Italian food and visit cities full of art and culture!
    We live in the North of ITALY between Milan and Como, it’s a little peace of heaven, were you can relax without rumors, you'll enjoy the nature around with walk, bird watching and relax yourself with beautiful scenary,
    There are also so many things to be visited: there are Como lake’s, with particular and exclusive place like Menaggio, Bellagio and so on. We live 5 minutes from railway station to connect with Milan, were there are full of shopping places, bars, all of the best a big city can offer.
    With fast trains, you can go where you want, even in Rome !!!

    You are also welcome to use one of our bicycles.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for an English or/and French or/and German mother tongue person who genuinely loves children and has a natural ability to care for them, we need someone who can help children with homeworks and studying, play or go for a walk with the guys, riding a bicycle or every sports the weather allows!
    We will wake up 6 days a week at 6.30 a.m. to go to school, soooo ... we will go to bed early in the evenign!!!
    The guys have to go to school at 8.00 a.m., you will bring Aronne at school with the car and bring him home at 13.00 p.m., you will have lunch with the guys and after you will make homeworks. Homeworks and study for first, probably you will be bringing them to soccer camp or swimming pool, awaiting and than return home, so we need someone that is able to drive a car, not with automatic engine, so you need to have a drive license that is valid in Italy and capable to drive car with manual transmission and it would be useful for you to stay more than a month.
    Kindly, the possible volunteers should not think that this is a free hostel, but a family in which to live and collaborate, the work is not heavy but we ask for education, respect and cleanliness. The house is big and the there are a lot of possibilities to help , for example, cleaning, wash the dishes and little help in not heavy work, but the priority is the guys, the study and the extra-curricular activities, sport and games.
    We would like you to be like a big sister/brother to our kids being responsible and assertive at the same time and to be able to easily fit into our family routine. We wish that she/he will be very responsible and trustful, very active and creative to motivate the children, very enthusiastic, someone that should be sensitive and caring but able to control the situation.
    Our ideal person should be flexible, hard working, efficient, reliable, honest, good humored (smile!), clean and tidy. We ask basic skills in cleaning and appreciate people with initiative and imagination, we ask flexibility and we are flexible too because we would like to leave peacefully all together.
    In June/July we will open our swimming pool, so the homework will be done in the morning, in the afternoon the guys will be at summer camp and then back to 17:00 for a swim or a bike ride !!! So you would have free afternoons and when they finished the sports activities, we can choose together your days off.
    Internet or mobile phone fanatics are not very welcome ( we share the lunch and dinner without mobile in hands or on the table).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    We live in a quite big house where there is space for everyone! Food and lodging are provided !!!
    You will have your own big bedroom with TV and internet access, you will share bathroom and we will appreciate if you leave it clean. You will have basic groceries and our kitchen to cook or you may share meals with us.
    Usually it is best for our workawayer to help to prepare breakfast and stay with the guys, brign to e from school, about lunch and dinner, we will prepare them together and if you want to learn the basics of Italian food will be fantastic!

    Free time: you will free from Saturday morning since sunday evening ( not late than 19.00 p.m.), if the guys are not sick, you will have all the morning free that you can spend as you like ( it's better that you will organize by yoursef ).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live 5 minutes from railway station to connect with Milan and bus to Como so you can visit Switzerland too

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Feel free to provide further details about the space and size of van that can be parked there.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Add more info here about the type of pet that you're willing to accept.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 438884655344