Come and help us with small every-day things and become a new member of our family in Oulu, Finland

Country

Finlandia

14 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple, Arja and Tommi, with four small dogs. We live in an apartment with a small garden. Our place is located about 5km away from the Oulu city centre. We would like to get some help with cleaning, cooking, gardening and with the dogs. We might also need some help at Arja's childhood home which is located in the neighbor town. This would be during the weekends but we can always agree about that together in advance. In the summer time we also spend some time in our summer house. It's located about 100km to the North from Oulu. There's always quite a bit to do too. In the summer and in the autumn there are more things to do in all of the places. We grow some vegetables and we also pick berries and mushrooms. There are also some small things to fix, such as the fence. In the winter time there are fewer things to do outside. Mostly shoveling the snow off from the driveway and from the pathways. We will also be doing all of those things, so you won't always need to work totally alone.

    We are very flexible with your working hours and the days when you need to be working. We we don't necessarily need you every day and some days might include only a walk with the dogs, some days a little more instead. We can always agree how many days a week and what times of the day you should stay at home and when you are free to travel or just have some free time at home. We hope you still tidy up your own mess even if you are having a free day. However, we are always willing to negotiate about everything. The important thing for us is that you also feel like home and you can have an enjoyable stay.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are happy to teach you about the Finnish way of life and some Finnish traditions. We can also help you learn the Finnish language. Arja is really interested in languages and cultures so she's always willing to learn something new related to these topics. We are also interested in cooking and baking. If you'd like, we can teach you some traditional dishes and we're also willing to learn the traditional dishes of your country.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Cleaning and tidying up at home, cooking, gardening. Keeping some company to the dogs, taking them for small walks, showering and brushing them. Helping us to grow vegetables, pick berries and mushrooms. Doing small tasks also in the summer house and possibly in Arja's childhood home.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Finnish: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are willing to help you learn Finnish and especially Arja is interested in different languages, such as Estonian, German, Italian, Swedish, Japanese and of course, English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a private room in the same apartment in which we live with the dogs. The apartment is not very big but we are happy to have you as a member of our family.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day.,max 25 hours/week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 438157622346