Friendly, outgoing family living in small (ish) village in the Haut-Languedoc National Park, France

Country

Francia

36 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/07/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    165

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    ****Edit: we're urgently seeking a workawayer to come and help me deep clean the house. It would be good if you were able to help a little with the 3 year old (pick up or take to school a few times in your stay and play with), 3 month old baby, (hold, wind, dangle toys), and dogs (walk them with me in the few times you are here).

    Look forward to hearing from you.


    We're a couple in our early 40's m London. We have a 3 year old toddler and a 3 month old baby! All our dependents are super outgoing, energetic and love walking and playing! We live in a stunning area, our house is 4 stories high and over 200 years old. It's incredibly beautiful where we are, with access to hills, rivers and amazing wild walking in every single turn from our house. We eat well, we love to cook, we love hosting people that love life, food and life's simplicities!

    We work hard. The dogs get walks, we love to get out, we love to have a tidy house, we love to cook. But living semi-rural, especially with me being 9 months pregnant we need help getting through the simple things.

    The type of person that does well in our house is the type of person that can see what needs to be done and gets on with it. The toddler needs some attention or taking to play in the garden, the house needs a quick hoover, the dog poo needs picking up from the terrace, everyone else seems tired so you crack on and get the lunch together. Know there's washing still in the machine? That yr happy to put it out. The dogs are bounding about, that you know they need a 20 minute play in the garden. So in a nutshell. The person who comes to our house doesn't drown in a high energy atmosphere with lots of giggles and demands, they roll with it and love it!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Maybe not so much learning here but we can throw you in to the deep end of family life. We are both from the music industry, Alan's a sound engineer and I used to work with record labels and producers, doing accounting and admin. We're both super relaxed but also highly principled. We smoke, we enjoy a joke and we don't take things seriously unless we have to. We love to be responsible, but we also like to be chilled about everything too. Maybe you can learn something from us, maybe no. But the shared experience and everyone bring happy is what is important here x

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    All round assistance with the entire family as described above. High energy environment in a beautiful surrounds. We can provide the awesome experience for the right fit. Ps you need to be strong to survive here!

    We also have 'bigger' tasks that need doing. We have a few trees that need to come up by the roots; there's 4 internal doors that need priming and painting, a terrace approx 100 sqm that needs painting, a hallway that needs (another) coat of paint, a child's room that needs brightening up with, only people who can draw and paint disney characters and fairies can apply for this, please do send proof that you can do this!. We have a couple of old stone walls that need rebuilding.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our house has a lighthouse staircase, with a room on every level. The room offered is the attic bedroom, with desk and glorious views. It's private and we can't hear you from downstairs as it's 4 sets of stairs up. (Although, our bedroom is only 8 steps down, but still the walls are thick and your room is a big room!!) We all appreciate quiet time in our house so privacy (barring the bloody dogs and the toddler who just can't seem to get to grips with 'leave em alone!!!!) is very important when we all need it. Your room comes with a lockable door. We have a large (not particularly modern) double roomed bathroom, with jacuzzi bath plus a spare toilet. We have a garden opposite the house and a lovely terrace on the second floor, great for chilling out.

    As mentioned 200 year old house. Pretty cool kitchen with most of what you need to eat and cook well with.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It's summer right now and our usually docile village and surrounding towns are full of life and things to do. We have local markets, free concerts, rivers and beaches (rivers are local, beaches an hour's drive). We try and get the toddler out as much as we can. This is normally trips to water parks, lido's, beaches and the free evening concerts. Things we haven't done yet, but would love to do with the right help, is visit local vineyards where one is free to send the day and picnic, fit in touristy visits to castles and ancient local towns and monuments......

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 437951441591