Wake up to a lovely view of the mountains each day and help out around our smallholding in Canterbury New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

actualizado  

603 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    34  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/07/2021

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have a lifestyle block in Canterbury New Zealand. My husband Henry works full time and I work part time.
    Commute to Christchurch from here is 45 minutes to Rangiora 20 minutes and Oxford 10 minutes.
    We have two daughters living away from home. Henry and I are aged between 56yrs & 64yrs. Henry speaks English and I speak English and Hungarian. We love sharing our lives with our friends & family.
    We can offer a warm comfortable home environment for your stay in exchange for work. Gardening, digging, planting, painting, general tidy up on property, some house work and a small amount of cooking.
    On the farm we have chicken, cattle, horses, cats & dogs. The care for our animals comes first, we treat them well, they are very health and well cared for.
    Henry and I have both traveled a lot over seas and know that animal welfare is not a big priority in most countries, with us, it is. Also we are clean and tidy people.
    If you can respect our home in that manner, we would be happy to share it with you for a short time.
    We would prefer having a couple stay with us.
    Do you think you could put up with waking up every morning to a beautiful view of snow capped mountains in the back ground.
    If this sounds like the sort of place you could be happy, please send us your details and tell us a little about yourself.
    Regards
    Erika Verheul
    PS looking for someone who is experienced in building.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening, planting, painting, general maintenance, stock handling, house cleaning, cooking.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Family home one bedroom-queen size bed very warm and comfortable.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Able to get you to a bus and go anywhere, Hanmer, hot springs, Kaikoura, whale watch, Christchurh city,night life, Horse treks available in the area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (3.5)

Comunicación: (3.0)
























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 433446382257