Help with childcare and around the house in Helensvale, Queensland, Australia



188 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  • Descripción


    Hi my name is Rowan, I am a single father of 3 beautiful children. Two girls, Jailyn aged 16, Tiarna aged 15 and the boy, Jaspa aged 8. I am very busy with work so we decided to look for a fun loving Au pair (Nanny) or preferably a couple to assist with child care and house duties. The kids live wth me full time, and i believe this is just as good for them to learn about other cultures as it would be for you to learn about ours.

    We prefer a long term stay (3 months or longer) but happy to discuss other options that may suit.

    We have been doing this for 3 years now and staying with us is very cruisey, so I’ve been told, it won’t cost you anything!!

    We live in Helensvale , Sth east Queensland, Australia. 15 minutes from Surfers Paradise and 45 minutes from Brisbane. Public transport, both bus and train, walking distance away. I am happy to assist where I can with transport, with my own vehicle. I also have a spare car for you to use!

    When writing please put the code word 'happy' into description so I know you are not spam.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Staying on the Gold Coast you will experience the Aussie way of life. Kick back, relax and have fun!! You have the beach to the east and waterfalls and bush ti the west.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    I would like you to help me look after my 3 children and general cleaning and cooking.
    Duties and hours will be flexible. Monday-Friday 2-3 hours a day. The weekends are yours to do as you please. These hours will be when I am required to work. You and myself will work out a roster so you can still plan your own holidays down under.

    Duties are:
    -Playing with the kids/child care
    -1 day a week for bathrooms and a big clean, mop, etc.

  • Alojamiento


    We have a 4 bedroom home with a pool! You would have your own bedroom and share the bathroom with my daughters.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Gold Coast has a lot to offer overseas visitors. You will have a lot of time to yourself for little adventures you might have in mind. We would be happy to help where we can and include you on our own little adventures we like to take. You will be treated as one of our own.

    You can base youself at our house and plan trips from there. The weekends are yours and i have rostered days off regularly on mondays, so long weekends!!
    I also have a spare car for you to use.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 432338877829