A fabulous insect and herb garden built with your own hands is waiting for you near Lake Como, Italy

Country

Italia

35 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone! My husband and I are currently buying a house in beautiful Valtellina, a valley at the northern end of Lake Como. It is surrounded by a garden that we would like to transform into a herb and flower garden for insects. We are very interested in it but have neither time nor professional contacts that might work it with dedication in their own time. This is a unique opportunity for someone who is interested in gardening or who might want to do their final project after their job training or at the start of becoming a landscaping expert. We offer free lodging and provide all seeds/ plants and work equipment as well as books of plants in various languages. The house has many rooms so you are also welcome to return whenever you want to. We are a married couple who have traveled all around the world and would like to give back some of the amazing hospitality we have received in the past ourselves. The garden and house are at the bottom of a 2400 m mountain of the Orobic Alps at an altitude of about 360m facing north and has beautiful vistas of the opposite Rhetic Alps. Switzerland is right behind there. It is ideal for walkers, both going uphill and remaining in the valley where there is a 114km cycle path from Colico to Bormio. We also have several skiing resorts nearby. Lake Como is only 30km away from us and we'll tell you all the insider's secrets to explore the area as locals.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak Italian, German and English and are happy to share our knowledge and experiences of our trips in a relaxed setting. We eat well in Italy and can teach you the famous Mediterranean diet or the ketogenic diet or the paleo diet. You might also be interested in rafting, collecting mushrooms or play golf. There is an archery circle nearby and you can book a trip in an airplane of our valley close by.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Please contact us only if you know something about gardening, soil quality and plants. We would like to exchange information with you about your knowledge before you arrive. We are looking for an enthusiastic person/ people who are creative and feel they can make a difference to the world.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Ruso: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our house has so many rooms we can't remember the precise number yet :-) It is well-situated at the endge of a small village both for people with a car and for someone who moves by train. We can organize an e-bike close by as well. You will have access to your private room, share our kitchen and living room and be the master of our garden-to-be. We have a cat and a dog. Both are very gentle and won't bother you but they do have access to the house, though not to your room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are rental hosts for another place near Milan and appreciate friendly, mature, common-sense folks. We like culture and are happy to show you beautiful churches and a fabulous palazzo that will, in a way, function as ideal for our house and garden. If you like art and architecture, that would be a huge plus.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 429682463471