Volunteer wanted to come and help in my community, a local fisherman village, southern Thailand

Country

Tailandia

236 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/04/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1599

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I grew up in a village in the south of Thailand and love the sustainable way of life. I have a farm with palm tree and rubber and built a wooden hut in that area I also have many fruit trees and a fish pond, geese, chicken where you can learn about Thai simple life.

    I want to create a project for tourism where people enjoy a traditional culture. Normally I can host people from Friday evening to Sunday.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    At the farm stay:
    they will learn about the traditional life in southern Thai villages, enjoy a simple life in a small and sustainable hut using a solar panel in a rubber tree and palm tree plantation. visit villages hot spring with saline water, cave, prepare Thai food and coffee from the grain, hand roasted coffee. I have a cooking place but in case you don't want to cook you have to go to a nearby village to buy food.
    If you would love to join and get closer to the local people I would recommend OPTIONAL ACTIVITIES called "Cooking Like a Local" It is the coolest optional Thai cooking class activities. This hands-on Thai cooking experiences advised by local people. Imagine local chef revealing the secret and techniques of their traditional recipes directly to you, grabbing opening and cracking the coconut, picking up your own fresh ingredients in an organic farm to cook and taste your favorite meal prepared by yourself. Various kind of Thai popular dishes are available both main dish and dessert such as cooking sticky rice in a bamboo/green curry with chicken/fried with basil leave/Som Tam (Thai papaya salad)/Tom Yam Kung(Thai spicy soup) /chicken cooked in a coconut milk and Thai herbs/ banana coconut milk/ banana sticky rice and more.
    At the college:
    They can join and do conversation activities with Thai students including a cultural exchange and go to some tourist attractions in the area.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At the farm stay:
    I would like a volunteer to come and help and join in my community, a local village. you can help in teaching English to kids, do some building project for sustainable life, or they can help in the garden, Eco- project, or they can do a video to support our project. I run a small eco- hut in the village to represent a simple and back to basic living in southern, Krabi, Thailand, near Koh Lanta
    at the college:
    I am an English teacher. I need the native speaker for helping my students practice English and joining them in communication activities. I have prepared 2 standard room with 4 beds for the host who would love to volunteering with us.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Thai: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    in a farm stay: a room with mattress and toilet
    at the college: 2 standard rooms with 4 beds, western toilet, kitchen, living room

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    At The farm stay:
    the hot spring, waterfall, mangrove forest by scooter, they rent a scooter them self and travel in village attractions.
    At the college: waterfall, beach, trekking to the hill, local market, local villege.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-4 hrs a day, weekend, 2 days off






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 429649497765