Help me with gardening and eco-forestry in Grand Forks, Canada

Country

Canadá

2 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Mostly I am offering a mentorship to the person who is looking for such. If you are vegan, a meditator (Vipassana a major asset), interested in a hands-on forest ecology experience, simple living, gardening, natural building, wild crafting...and the list goes on...you could be the person(s) I am looking for.
    The place is in a fir forest 12 kms from town at 3,000 feet elevation. Downhill all the way on a bike to go to town (1,700 feet elevation). There are two houses one of which is straw and in the final stage of finishing. Composting toilets here out of respect for water. Water is hauled by hand for drinking. Irrigation water is available for the garden and other house needs. The main house is super rustic and comfy with three bedrooms, outside fridge and gas stove and woodstove inside for cold mornings or nights. Yes, propane shower and a great swimming hole on river days which can be almost every day when summer is on. The garden is right at the door. The diet is simple with no tv dinners. Yes, a popcorn machine. No tv. No wifi.
    If you are an activist of sorts with scars to show for it, we'll get on fine and you might be able to help me with a few issues I have cooking.
    And me, well I'm a 77 year old back-to-the-lander of the 60'S, raised two daugthers who understand the gift it was to live this archaic life where saving the planet was more imporatnt than a trip to Disneyland. They live in the city and visit when their schedules allow. I am a dedicated meditator and a bachelor. When not working physically I tend to one meal a day...otherwise two. Not expected of the workawayer(s). I also speak 4 languages and enjoy learning others...though I live mostly in silence.
    If you are the person(s) I fully expect sharing of all house and cooking chores. I like order and cleanliness but do not lose sleep over dirty dishes left for tomorrow.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    An opportunity to practice language skills, explore eco-forestry approaches to solve local global warming impacts and partake in sustainable approaches in architecture.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As indicated above, I am offering a mentorship in active, simple, and ecologically friendly living. If you are interested in sharing your work energy in gardening, eco-building and eco-forestry, you will not be disappointed in the skills you could learn.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    As indicated above, I am intertested in language exchanges.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There will be a private room with clean linen. Depending on the projects underway presently it could be a private cabin. Food is all in common, including prep and clean-up. If in a van an entire meadow will be at your disposal, very quiet, very private.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Mountains, rivers, wildlife, hiking, swimming, biking, it is BC after all.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    An entire meadow with access to water is available for with workawaters in vans.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Not a problem if workawayers are in a van. Animals would not be allowed in my dwelling or garden however.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 429228873499