Join an internationally known ceramic artist and potter living in beautiful Dordogne, France.

Country

Francia

103 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I am Mike, a Ceramic Artist. My wife is Sue a retired TV exec. We live in a beautiful hamlet in SW France, close to the medieval villages of Beaumont and Monpazier, where there are shops and restauraunts. Our house which we share with our cat Oscar is a large renovated & modernized farmhouse, surrounded by fields and woodlands. My Studio and gallery are on the property. There is a large garden with a 10X5 metre swimming pool.
    Sadly my wife has developed "Alzheimer's" and alas normal everyday tasks are beyond her, although she still keeps her natural sunny demeanour and remains generally up-beat she needs my constant care and attention.
    We are looking for someone or a couple who could give me a hand with everyday caring for Sue to give me an occasional break, plus a bit of gardening, and perhaps preparation of the odd meal.
    You would have a separate self-contained bedroom and bathroom in the main house.
    You would also have free use of my studio if working with clay interests you, together with tuition if required.
    We have 2 cars, so one would be at your disposal.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are both English and French speakers, (I spent 7 years in Israel and speak Hebrew). If you are creative and interested in art, pottery or ceramics then you would be welcome, although even if you are not that is ok too.
    Our area is rich in history, with castles and chateaux and medieval villages at every turn in the road.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Companionship and simple help with Sue's needs.The illness mostly effects her mental state; i.e. short term memory and difficulty in expressing herself. Her general mobility is fine; if a little slow: so there is no requirement for heavy physical help.
    Help around the garden...planting, weeding, cutting grass pruning bushes and trees. splitting logs for the wood-fired stove. Help around the studio. If you are creative then you could learn by doing and obtain extra skills. You don't need to be experienced as I can show you how. I simply could do with some 'extra hands' to get all the jobs done that sometimes seem to take longer than expected!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Hebrew: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have 4 bedrooms and 3 baths, so you would have your own room and bathroom.
    We are a non-smoking household.

    Food and it's preparation is an important part of French life, and we wholeheartedly prescribe to that. So sharing and preparing meals which we will all enjoy together is great.
    This is an area renowned for its wine growing, with many vineyards nearby, so there is always a bottle or two on the table.


  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are situated in the countryside. There is no public transport. We have a bicycle, (it is a great place to cycle). We are getting on in years and live a calm, quiet life although we are active and young at heart. This is countryside France and therefore you get to understand the French a lot more than living in a town. As we are both English you get a mix of the two languages and cultures. This part of France is rich in medieval heritage and there are dozen of small picturesque villages, Chateux and Castles nearby. The Dordogne river is not far away.
    There are no buses here as it really is countryside, but we have bicycles and are willing to take you on visits in the car. We have 2 cars so if you have a clean driving licence you could always borrow one.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    No problem!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Yes

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 426834945132