Come join our family and experience the fantastic Faroe Islands


Islas Feroe

68 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Descripción


    We are a family of 5. Me (38), my husband (46), our oldest son (15), daughter (11), youngest son (4).
    We live in a small village with 1300 inhabitants called Vestmanna in the Faroe Islands. I work within the shipping business and my husband runs his own charter fishing boat from our village. Our boat is a 42 feet big wooden boat and has been in our family for the last 17 years. My husband runs the boat him self and is fishing with tourists almost everyday from the mid of May to the end of September.
    We live in a smaller house with a quite big garden of 600 square meter. We have a small cottage in our backyard, that you will be staying at. Our house is located in the centre of Vestmanna, right down to the sea with the local church as our neighbour to one side and the old authentic café to the other side.

    Update 10th of Nov´ 2021:

    We would like help from mid April to the end of May 2022. As you already have read above, we have a boat that needs some maintenance. This includes some painting and some other work regarding the boat. You will be working along with my husband. We also have some other smaller projects around the house and we have a garden that needs some work. If you´re interrested in joining us, you are welcome to write us :) Below you can read more about your accomodation, the area and us :)


    We can only offer short term stay at a maximum of three weeks. We are interested in 1 person or a couple. You can be as private as you like, as all facilities are in the cottage: kitchen, bathroom with a shower, Wi-Fi and television. You are also very welcome to be around our familiy as much as you like. We are very interessted in knowing your culture :)
    We would like help around the garden, painting the etc.. Also we need help in painting the boat.
    It is an advantage if you are independant and have practical skills within carpentry, as we also have some smaller projects.

    From Vestmanna you can join a charterboat to the beautiful birdcliffs or visit the fantastic small island of Mykines, where you can hike and enjoy the fantastic birdlife and beautiful nature. You also have a lot of hiking oppurtunities all around our village. We have a car that you can use in your free time. This is the prefect way to get around our fantastic islands and we have a lot of beutiful places for you to visit and enjoy.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will experience staying with a friendly and open family. We are interessted in knowing your culture as well as you will get an insight into traditional Faroese culture and food. We like enjoying the Faroese nature both on land and from the sea. You will have the oppurtunity to join us for as many fishingtrips as you like :)

    We have a car that you can use in your free time and like this you can get around the islands and experience our nature. We will gladly help and guide you, with youre leisure time activity.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We have a quite big garden that we would like some help with, mostly mowing the lawn and general maintainance.

    Outside the house, we have some small projects in carpentry.
    Another paint job is our 40 feet wooden boat.

    It is an advatage if you are independant and have practical skills within carpentry but not nessecary.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Faroese: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido
    Swedish: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    We have a small cottage in our backyard, that will be your place while staying with us. The cottage has a small livingroom with a sofa, TV, Wi-Fi and table for two. Small kitchen with all facilities. Bathroom with a shower. The sleepingarea is in the loft with a doublebed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In Vestmanna we have a local café, where you can enjoy a good meal. Also we have a saga museum at the tourist office and a restaurant as well. The surrounding here are beautiful.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 422493276651