24 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

  • Descripción


    Hello lovely Workawayers! We are looking for our next fabulous au pair to be part of our family and to look after our fun-loving 3-year old son preferably for 6 months from July 2017 until mid December 2017.

    We are an outgoing Kiwi/British couple who moved to the inner-western suburbs of Melbourne from London 5 years ago. We live in a vibrant inner city suburb, 15-mins train ride from the city centre. We have made our home here in the in the inner west of Melbourne and really enjoy the sense of community, the diverse cultures, and the many and varied local attractions.

    Our house is very well placed for public transport as it located 200m from the nearest station and15 minutes to the City. We live walking distance to many cafes, shops, restaurants, parks, sporting facilities and the Footscray food market. Footscray is very much an ‘up and coming suburb’ with a wide range of different cuisines (from Vietnamese to Ethiopian) and a great mix of cafes and pubs. There is no shortage of things to do and see!

    Lydia works full time Monday to Friday and works from home on a Friday, whilst Andrew takes alternate Mondays off to take care of Elliott. Elliott attends child care on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. He is an energetic, social and fun-loving 3 year old who loves the outdoors, music and playing with other children.

    At home, we like to keep things neat and tidy. We are a social, relaxed and open-minded couple who have both lived and travelled abroad – so we do relate to some of the new experiences of our au pairs.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In terms of what we have to offer you as a family, we are an warm open family who enjoys welcoming new au pairs into our family. We see ourselves and fair, supportive and welcoming, and we encourage open communication to help overcome any issues that may arise.

    We like to show our au pairs around and to generally treat them as one of the family. It is important to us to get to know our au pairs family so we often sit together and chat in the evening or watch a movie. Equally, we respect that you will want to have your own social life and space too! And sometimes we do too. We've learnt from having au pairs that its important for you to feel free to participate in family life or to do your own thing.

  • Ayuda


    *️️️️️*️️️️️No driver's licence required*️️️️️*️️️️️

    We estimate we require up to 25-hours work. The main child care needed is on Friday whilst Lydia is working from home. Additionally, you will be needed for drop-offs and pick-ups to child care (just across the road!) on Tuesday to Thursday, including looking after our son and feeding him before and after child care. We would also ask you to provide babysitting for a few hours one evening during the week (usually Friday) which we can be flexible on.

    Light housework (about an hour a week) and running occasional errands is required. In terms of cooking, we will need you to prepare/clean up after the evening meal on a Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.

    Otherwise, the rest of the time is your free time to relax and explore! We hope you will find this a relatively relaxed schedule which allows time to pursue your own activities in the middle of the week and at the weekends. We encourage our au pairs to find extra babysitting or cafe work (if needed) and to get out and about and socialise.

    We are looking for a calm, caring, responsible, and tidy person who uses their initiative if something needs doing. We'd prefer someone with child care experience and references, who shares our approach to gentle parenting. MOST importantly, we are looking for someone who genuinely ENJOYS looking after children. A sense of humour would also be a plus!

    If you think that this sounds like the family for you then we would love to hear from you! Our current and previous au pairs are more than happy to chat to you :-)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We live in a brand new house which has all modern amenities as well as a small courtyard with a small garden. You will have your own room (with a queen size bed and built-in-robe) your own bathroom which includes a shower, bath and toilet. Wi-fi access is also be available. You will need to provide your own phone.

    Our preference is for everyone to eat the same balanced and healthy meals which includes meat, however we can cater to vegetarians if they are ok preparing family meals with meat. We provide a hot meal at dinner whilst breakfast and lunch is self-service. We tend to eat together at night Monday to Thursday whilst on the weekend we take a more casual approach to cooking/eating - sometimes we might have take-aways or everyone takes care of themselves. We often have a family roast on Sunday evenings which is a good opportunity for all of us to get together and catch up on the weekend events.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    *️️️️️*️️️️️Please only message if you are eligible for an Australian working holiday visa*️️️️️*️️️️️

    *️️️️️*️️️️️No couples please, female au pairs preferred*️️️️️*️️️️️

    If you are looking to connect with other Au pairs in the neighbourhood, there is an active local Au Pair network which allows you to make friends and find other baby-sitting work. We would be more than happy to support you making these connections.

    We enjoy getting out and about with our au pairs and finding new things to do. We love exploring our local area, visiting markets, taking walks, discovering new places to eat and drink as well as socialising with friends, amongst many other things. We also have a small herb and vegie garden that we like to look after.

    We will provide you with three meals a day, your own furnished bedroom and bathroom, wifi and we pay the bills :-) . You will need to provide you own phone and toiletries. We also provide you with a fun supportive family environment!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Up to 25 hours

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 421823747868