Help me with forest and eco-construction in San Mateo Rio Hondo, Mexico

  • 35 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live in the middle of the forest over the mountains of Oaxaca state in Mexico. I'm trying to build a camping site and wooden cabins. Also as part of the project, I have to take care of my trees and the flora and fauna of the place. Every raining season I have to plant vegetables as potatoes and also grain or corn. I'm a retired medical doctor and I like to practice the Mexican traditional medicin such as the temazcal bath. I'm single, my family lives in Mexico city so I'm alone by the moment trying to manage all therefore I need help. It's a special and quiet place where you can find inspiration or meditate and reconnect with yourself and nature. It's important to bring your own equipment as tent, layers, sleeping bag, lamp, etc.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn about Oaxacan culture, the biology of the place ( mushrooms and medicinal plants), also ideal for learning Spanish. Another plus is the opportunity of making exercise in the mountains.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General maintenance of the forest, to recolect wood and chop it with ax, help with the temazcal and the administration of the camping site. Help to build wooden platforms and eco toilets for the camping. Gardening and creation of lovely environments.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I'm interested in learning french, Italian and german. I can help to teach Spanish and English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Camping site, tents. I can provide tents, kitchen, toilets and rustic shower room.

    People will get their own food, they can buy groceries at the village and cook it at my place, there's a kitchen available

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The place is 30 minutes away from San Mateo Rio Hondo and 40 minutes away from San Jose del pacifico by walking. People can visit these villages in their time off or go shopping there. There are a lot of local trekking routes. In general it's a place ideal for getting focused in reading, writing, meditating, or any kind of arts.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 418122218891

Comentarios (2)


Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Help me run a funky hostel in an Oasis in the Baja, Mexico
Surf camp on the beach in Oaxaca, Mexico