Join us on our Family Farm located 5 minutes from Muriwai beach, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

227 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/06/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Family farm located 5 minutes from Muriwai beach.
    We work all year round rearing calves and running dry stock.
    Large, spacious family home.
    Family of seven with five children - 3 who are currently at University, and two at home.
    There is plenty to do on our farm! Join in with the milking and calf feeding, help with gardening or housework, assist with maintenance like painting or mulching pens! There is a variety of activities as well as enjoying the local walks and beach in your spare time.
    Having a car is a bonus as we are 20minutes from public transport.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Come and stay with our family and enjoy some country living. We eat a lot of our own produce, and grow as much of our own fruit as possible. We border a large native bush reserve, and visitors love to take advantage of the lovely walks at our back door. Muriwai has one of the best surf beaches, and hosts its own "Gannet colony". We enjoy meeting people from all walks of life and sharing our family time with you.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Large variety of work from feeding calves to shifting cattle breaks.
    The odd spot of building, fencing and general farm work
    Gardening or maintenance around the house.
    Delighting us with your cooking skills and dishes from your home town.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Large farm homestead. Own bedroom with private bathroom. Spaa pool available during winter months. Plenty of car parking is available if you have your own vehicle.
    Separate lounge or join in with the family in the family room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Local beach muriwai is only a 5 minute drive away. Great surf and black sand. Farm is quite coastal with great views.
    Local bush walks on our road that are part of the well renowned Hillary trail, including local waterfall.
    Close proximity to auckland just 45mins drive from the cbd where a large range of activites are possible. Home of the famous Skytower.
    There is limited public transport in our area, and none directly to Muriwai Beach. Own transport is advised, or arrangements can be made to collect from bus station if needed.
    Limited cellphone coverage at the house, but internet available.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 417842621675