Come share our engaging life between house and micro-farm in Moyen, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

84 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi Volunteers !
    You're energetic, resourceful and curious about anything ?!
    I will be glad to welcome you and we'll have a lot to share together.

    You're interested :
    in babies and alternative education ?
    in organic agriculture ? (fertility soils, vegetable cycles, orchard, pastoral hedge,..) and living in the countryside at the season rythm ?
    in cooking vegetables of the season all year long ?
    or just interested in sharing french culture and learn french/english ?
    I think you belong to there ;) we can start talking (by message at first)

    Being host to woofers some years ago, I realized how meeting passionate people enriched me and the baby. And I also realized I could need help in daily life (maintenance, cooking, bringing the baby from his nany to the field or house,...) during the rush period of market gardening. My farm is in the process of construction so it take me a lot of energy and and I found wonderful to share this experience.

    About me :
    I am Sarah, 34, organic farmer since 2019, I am growing more than 40 different vegetables in my microfarm (no animal for the moment). I am also a young mother of a little boy (1,5 year) . I am a very sociable person so I love receiving my friends and family all other the season ! For the moment we live in a big house in the village center of MOYEN, East France. The house is located at 1km of the microfarm so reachable by foot/bicycle/car. In the field I have a caravan which can be renovated (one of my many projects).
    Energetic and passionate about organic gardening and natural life, I love sharing my experiences and skills.
    in fact I love sharing about life in general and to learn about each other !

    About our life :
    My baby goes to his nany place about 3 days a week and went some half days in his father place.
    I try to work 5/7 days a week in order to enjoy time with my child as well.

    I need people autonomous who can help me with cooking, dishes washing, cleaning up, bringing some days the baby from nany to the field or to have some walk around with him to let me finish my work.
    I would like somebody easy to live and who can babysitt sometimes (once or twice a week).
    Your weekends could be free depends on you and your wishes.
    I prefer people who can stay if possible, minimum 3weeks/1 month in order not to be so changing for the baby (and Me!)
    I like to discuss about your expectations before coming in order that everybody will be happy with this experience :)
    Specificity : if you would like to discover a way of life different from what the consumption capitalist society propose, I think my place would be a good one to approach it...

    LOCATION:
    During your stay, being near the Vosges you can easily discover the area. Many nature hikes in the Mortagne valley and the Vosges mountains or on the city side, Strasbourg, Nancy, Lunéville,..

    Lunéville is reachable by Bus, then trains to Nancy/Strasbourg/Saint Dié des Vosges
    If you have a car, it's even better .
    I can possibly lend a bike during the whole stay.
    Nearest train station : Lunéville (15km)

    NB :
    I can welcome helpers from march to october just contact me and we'll see together
    If you are a couple it is possible to have you, just contact me, we can share good moments together
    I would have prefer foreign people but if you're french or french talking and still interested JUST contact me ! :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am french but speak fluent englsh and good spanish so the interaction and cultural sharing could be interesting for foreign people. More other, I could share my human expriences And exprience in growing vegetable naturally.

    For the French : je pourrais partager mon expérience de la vie rurale paysanne dans un petit village Lorrain. Parler de dynamique culturelle locale qui se met en place. Tout ce qui est en lien avec le maraîchage biologique, les plantes les animaux et les interactions complexes me passionnent.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I will prefer people who are a little little bit interested in children and open-air life.

    It involves :
    *helping with cooking
    *tidying, doing the washing,
    *looking after the baby when I am busy and/or come with him to the field enjoying nature and play with him
    *one night of babysitting a week: every Wednesday night from 5pm to 8pm when I do my delivery in Nancy + one other night (sometimes) to babysitt

    Looking for some smart people stable, organized and patient who like outside/open air life in contact of nature.

    I prefer people who could stay 3 weeks/ 1month so that the baby enjoy it, but Contact me anyway we'll see together

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We'll live together in the house and you'll have your room downstairs or caming sometimes in the field if you like open air. I wish we'll share most of the meals together

    vous habiterez avec nous dans la maison, une chambre à vous au rez de chaussée.
    Et j'aimerais que nous partagions l'essentiel des repas ensemble (or week end et organisation spécifiques entre nous et en fonction des besoins de chacun)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During your stay, being near the Vosges you can easily discover the area. Many nature hikes in the Mortagne valley and the Vosges mountains or on the city side, Strasbourg, Nancy, Lunéville,..
    BUs to Lunéville then trains to Nancy/Strasbourg/Saint Dié des Vosges

    If you have a car, it's even better .
    I can possibly lend a bike during the whole stay.

    Nearest train station = Lunéville (15km)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I am mostly working outside during this time, so youl'l have the house for you when baby is at his nany (about 18 hours a week). Importat I just do not want my baby to look at the screens . So not in the same room when he's with you and awaken

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    OK for the stay but be carefull no electricty at the field and I need people who can help me home... To discuss together

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 6 hours/day , 5 to 6 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 416988857468