Help our family with the garden and daily chores in Val d'orcin, Italy

Country

Italia

8 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young family with no kids who is living in a wonderful spot in "Maremma", the part of Tuscany near Monte Amiata. Val d’Orcia to be accurate, very closed to "Montalcino". We have a vineyard, olive trees, and horses.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Spending time in the Tuscany country side should allow you to gain a better understanding of our past and current ways of living, our food, our traditions. This region was the epicentre of travellers crossing paths in life during the Renaissance and it has not loose significance in our modern time. Based on traveller's characteristics the learning could span across the different components of our daily life: linguistic, agricultural, traditional, culinary. We would love to learn a bit of your country, we are always happy to share our own rural culture and hopefully there will be opportunities to grasp and practice bits of languages.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for some one keen to help out with the general maintenance of the house and the garden. We can offer an accommodation in exchange. No specific skill is required, you can learn by doing here. You are going to work together with us in helping with our own family home and garden and not with our hospitality business.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italian: Fluido
    English: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your accommodation is going to be at "Tenuta la Silva" or in an apartment in Seggiano (depending on the time of the year). There is a kitchen in your accommodation for the days you would like some private time but we look forward to also share recipes and cooking skills so having lunch together is highly encouraged whenever is possible. We know what we need for teaching you some Tuscany's recipes but please come prepared with the ingredients we should buy when is your time to teach us a traditional recipe.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We strongly encourage you to take advantage of the time off to explore the natural and cultural treasures we have in the surrounding area (Pienza, Santa Fiora, la Valle dell'Orcia, Thermal Bath, Abbeys). Bring your camera and bring also some pictures of your own region. Please let us know if you have any allergy to animals or plants.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 416633966311