Looking for someone to help me with drystone walling for the reonvation of my stone house NW of France: Swiss Normandy

Country

Francia

48 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/07/2018

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, I am a woman who is renovating her stone cottage. I live in a very pretty area of north west France: Swiss Normandy. The scenery is varied and beautiful. There are many sporting activities in the area : hiking, canoeing, kayaking, paragliding. But if you want to discover the landing beaches, the nearest beach is 45 kms and accessible by car but also by bus (the bus stops outside the house). I have two girls of 22 who are in college and are not often at home. I live with my two dogs, Samy and Helios. I love meeting new people, learning about other cultures and talking, but I know also respect the need for tranquility of others.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Construcción

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for someone to help me do ( plasterboard ) drywall to finish renovating my house in stone. The plumbing is done and power is nearly finished, but I can't do plaster boarding alone , plasterboard sheets are too heavy . (14 kg). I have renovated another house so I know how it's done ! ;-)

    I am looking for someone to help me during my next holidays : 2nd to 17th april 2016, so 2 weeks.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    French and basic english

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I can offer a comfortable room with a toilet and a private shower in the house where I live now. The house I am renovating is 2 kms away.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The bus to Caen (large university town 30 kms away) or the landing beaches stops just outside the house. So it is easy to travel and explore the region. I have not received any work aways before but I am very motivated to live this new experience. My English is not perfect but if you wish to learn French then that is great , it's ok, I'm a teacher! I try to eat a healthy and balanced diet and I love to cook and share meals with my friends. I look forward to this new experience and the help with the renovation of course, but also a cultural exchange. I want to welcome someone for 15 days minimum (5 hours of work per day, 5 days per week) with an initial 5-day trial period to see if we get along well.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

I have a little work :-)
in the garden
Corine, Samy and Hélios !
Hi !!!



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 415717345353