Come and help me around the property in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

107 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/07/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I was born and raised in lovely Canada.
    In the 70`s I moved to New Zealand and lived in this large house with a garden in West Auckland for 40 years.
    Because I enjoy meeting and learning from other nationalities I have traveled the UK and also lived in Asia for 10 years. There I taught English. Now I sometimes host foreign students learning English in NZ and I work for a health and nutrition company.

    I am a friendly, cultural open person. I love my grandkids, they, my family and friends visit frequently.
    Having reached Senior Citizen status so I can benefit from help.
    I am a vegetarian but there are takeaways nearby.

    It`s close to good wooded walks, parks and beaches. There is a close bus stop and you can reach the city center within 40 min by bus or 20 min by car.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will have the chance to visit Auckland to see all attractions, meeting people etc.
    I`m a qualified teacher, who has taught assisting non English speakers.
    You can learn about nutrition and cooking vegetarian food.
    And of course you will do many different gardening things.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening could include chainsawing, Hedge cutting, Weeding and digging.
    House washing, Window washing, Water blasting, Handyman skills.
    General help inside the house.
    Help with Healthy Vegetarian cooking.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    It`s a 3 bedroom house. There is a single room and a twin room (2 single beds).
    My house is Vegetarian, but there are takeaways, a shop and a Laundromat 5 minutes walking distance.
    My home has WiFi. To keep it warm and cozy in winter, I have a fire place.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Buses run from here to local shopping malls and the train station which goes into Auckland city centre .
    From there you can also reach beaches and many walks.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 412927284457