Experience a great part of Australia while helping at our family home in Dugandan

Country

Australia

10 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/04/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family that lives in a small town in QLD called Boonah. Which is an hour from Brisbane.
    Three kids aged 6, 8 and 9.5yrs.
    My husband is a builder and I'm a swimming instructor.
    We have just finished building our house and are working on the gardens now.

    Around Boonah there are lots of trails to walk, places to swim.
    There is no public transport.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will get to experience a great part of Australia as well as having fun with the kids.
    There are lots of kangaroos at our place.
    The kids love to learn about other cultures

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At the moment we are looking for someone to come on holidays with us in January. It's for 2 weeks on the sunshine coast.

    Mornings will be your free time to do what you want but you will be required to look after the kids in the afternoon and evenings, taking them to play at the beach, to the park and anything else that they want to do plus occasionally cooking them dinner.

    Just generally helping with the kids as needed.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We will be staying in a self contained apartment close to the beach.

    Food is included while you are looking after the kids. If you wish to explore on your free time than you will have to pay for your own food.

    While we are at home you will have your own room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On your time off, in your free time there are lots of places to see, Australia Zoo is close by and can be accessed by a bus. Lots of beaches, shops and cafes, surfing schools and other activities.

    We usually go to the beach as a family in the mornings, this will be your time off to do something else or you are welcome to join us if you wish.
    After this we head back to the apartment for a swim in the pool.
    Some days we go out exploring or visit attractions around the area.

    In the afternoons my husband and I like to catch up with friends and this is when you would be required too look after the kids.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 412338581288