Light painting help at my place in Ridgefield, Washington, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

8 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live in Ridgefield, Washington, a small town in the Pacific Northwest. I am surrounded with plenty of tall Douglas Fir, and Western Red Cedar trees on a little more than an acre of land. Although I live in the country I can quickly be in the city of Portland, Oregon where I enjoy weekly dancing and getting together with groups of musicians to play swing music. I have a girlfriend who stays with me for most weekends, but otherwise I enjoy the full time company of my two cats and a dog.
    My kitchen has been remodeled recently, and I love the view from the larger windows that let in the light and park-like view of the backyard. Tending to the home in the forest keeps me busy and gets me out in all seasons.
    My project is to get my home and yard ready for a memorial event this coming August. This includes planting, clearing some weeds, blackberries and ivy, replacing decking boards, and painting the deck. Inside the house I could use help to paint bedrooms, and living spaces.
    I would love to host someone who enjoys doing tasks outside. I am looking for someone who is also experienced with painting. I have a gorgeous home in a park like setting with a hot tub. I am happy to share meals and am also happy to enjoy your cooking also. I have a vegetable garden that will be a good source for some of the meals later in the Spring. You would have your own bedroom and bathroom.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can engage with my guests in dancing, playing music, and cooking. I also would enjoy showing them this region of the country known for it’s natural beauty. There are lot’s of events to entertain in the Portland area.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Would like some help with general maintenance, with the yard and some painting. Some light carpentry help.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room, and bathroom. Use of all living spaces.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During time off there are beautiful places to visit in the area that include the Columbia River Gorge, beaches on the Pacific Ocean, Cascade Mountain Peaks, and cultural events. Don’t forget the famous wine growing region.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 411563173432