Be part of our family helping in the B&B and with sustainable projects in the mountains (Fanano), Italy

Country

Italia

274 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
Contacto Registro
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Please, read all
    random requests are detected in 5 sec. and discarded


    Surrounded by the mountains and the old traditions, the B&B revives the spirit of sharing experiences, through hospitality, discovering, sustainability and enjoying the nature. The heart of the traditional village is melted with the international spirit, to reinvent and extend the traditional idea of community.

    Our B&B is a family business situated in Fanano (MO), part of the "Appennino Tosco-Emiliano" near Bologne and Modena.

    We are family of 4 people, Patrizia is the mum and heart of the B&B, together with the help of the family (Argio, the father, Emilio and Enrico, the sons) and of the neighbour (Caio), the B&B becomes a very colorful and happy place.
    Patrizia is always going to be at the B&B, with the nighbour Caio, the rest of family is passing there sometimes, but Fanano is a big Family and there's always going to be somebody to enjoy the mountains or the village.

    Fanano is a small and very charatcteristic old town with many stone houses, like the B&B. However, in the family there is an open environment. Patrizia is a teacher and former turist guide, Argio a travel agent, Enrico and Emilio did Erasmus as students and Emilio has also been a workwayer last year, then worked in Germany and now is helping for all the summer at the B&B.

    Living in the B&B is also for us as a working holiday, but is always full of pleasures and also the hosts are happy of this atmospshere.

    The B&B is situated in front of a small river and from Fanano there are many possible trekking trails all over the Apennines. In the winter there is the opportunity to ski and in summer to fish (even in front of the house), cycling, camping, discover the little villages all around and live together traditions and nature.

    We have been in Fanano for more than 30 years and now all the town is like a big family, we have many friends of all the ages and there's always the opportunity to enjoy the day and also the night.

    *️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️
    After the first year we noticed that for our small B&B the right number of workawayer is 1. We would prefer also a long staying, 3 weeks or more, because to get known everything and enter in harmony with the other people takes time.

    Medium knowledge of Italian is also necessary for interacting with hosts.


    best wishes

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The type of tasks can be very different, from the daily maintanance of the B&B to developing new projects.

    In the B&B there are just 3 rooms.
    Part of the help required would consists in helping in the room cleaning and ironing (just the bed sheets).

    Other possible works are in the garden of the B&B (with fruit and vegetables) like hoeing, watering the plants and in a holiday house in Fanano like fixing a small yard and reparing windows.

    Moreover sustainable projects will be developed, there is not a precise plan but we are open to new ideas and everybody can contribute. Art and music projects are also welcome. We´d like to make this a complete experience, not just a B&B but a little community.

    Some of the tasks will be hard but will be always shared with us, therefore everybody has to be ready for everything.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Italian, Spanish, German, English and French (little)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'll have your own room with bathroom. The room is next to the garden in front of the river.
    The room has a double bed and a single bed. If there are other workawayers the room will be shared.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Everybody that shares time and dedication is part of the family and so the workawayer will be. We eat traditional italian food with some special dishes from the region and the fishes of the river in front of the house.
    However also vegetarian and vegan are welcome.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

sweet Appennini
Breakfast!
Doccione´s waterfall near Fanano
climbing near home
Friends
Emilio and Patrizia on the road





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 411313678226