Help teach Spanish / German or improve English to a child in Montichiari, on Lake Garda, in Italy




439 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 23 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

  • Descripción


    Dear guest,
    we are a family of three and have had great experiences with other volunteers in recent years which have allowed us to introduce our son to different cultures. We all like to learn about new cultures, languages ​​and habits. We are looking for a proactive girl or boy or woman who can improve English or teach Spanish or German to our son Alessio.

    My name is Michela, I am 49 years old. My partner Antonio is 46 years old and speaks English at an intermediate level. Our son Alessio is 9 years old. Alessio speaks both Italian and English, especially thanks to these experiences.
    Antonio and I work in a factory that produces biscuits and baked goods.
    We work on three shifts (including the night shift) and have different working hours. Depending on the parents' work shifts, a minor babysitting service may be required, which is included in the 5 hour volunteer requirement.

    Due to our work, the volunteer will often find himself alone at home or with one of us (me and Antonio) who will sleep according to the shifts we will have in those weeks.

    We live in Montichiari, an Italian town of over 26,000 inhabitants located in Lombardy.
    Near Montichiari there are Brescia (18 km) and Desenzano del Garda (14 km) located on Lake Garda, the largest lake in Italy.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have hosted girls and women who speak English in our home to join our family and share our culture and Italian food. 
    Italy has so much to offer and from our city you can easily reach Lake Garda and a lot of cities: Verona, Brescia, Venice, Milan, Bergamo, Padova, Treviso, Florence, Bologna, Rome.

    Please note: We love this website because it's a form of cultural interchange, and we want to have guests who are really interested in a human and cultural interchange. For this reason we won't be available to host volunteers whose aim is to apply for citizenship or people (Au Pair) who are interested in a salary for the time passed together.

    Warning notice: 
    By Italian law, we are required to inform the local authorities of the presence of any guest staying with us, regardless of length of stay. If you choose to spend some time with us, we will need a copy of your id to include in the declaration of hospitality. Non-EU citizens can only spend 90 days in the Schengen area (of which Italy is a member state). If they intend to spend more than 90 days in Italy (or any other Schengen country), they will need a visa. The visa can only be obtained from an Italian consulate located in their country of origin prior to departure and it is essential to apply for a permit to stay in Italy.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We need your help in the afternoon hours weekdays to play actively with Alessio and speak in English/Spanish/German (we provide his meals). 
    Timetables may change according to Alessio's extra school activities.
    The engagement with the child is during the week from Monday to Friday, Saturday and Sunday are free days.

    From March 2019, we are introducing Spanish and German languages and we are looking for teaching material that can help us and facilitate us in this new path. In this case, workawayer must speak both Spanish and English or German and English.
    If you want to help us, we will be happy.

    Teaching new laguages to our child is something we consider important and deeply believe in.

    We may also host native english, spanish and german students who will live as part of our family.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    The volunteer will share the room with Alessio. There are 2 bunk beds.
    We will all share the bathroom.

    Unlimited wifi is only available for responsible people who would not use it when looking after the baby and would not be connected all night (to avoid being tired the next day).
    It is forbidden to use the smartphone / PC during the hours dedicated to Alessio.

    We provide breakfast, lunch and dinner. Other individual items must be paid for by the guest.
    The guest will cook for themselves and keep their space neat and tidy.
    We will not accept people with "special" dietary needs.

    We would expect your help during the week to set, cook and tidy the table because you are part of the family
    We would expect any volunteer to be just like us: polite and respectful, friendly, helpful without being asked, flexible and reasonable.
    We would like to host the volunteers for at least a month and, if the match is good, they can stay longer.
    Volunteers must be girls, boys or women and non-smokers.

    We will do everything to make you feel part of the family. We have had a half-sized dog for a few months.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in Montichiari, near Brescia and Lake Garda. The train station, not far from the centre of Desenzano, represents an excellent connection with the near cities of Venice and Milan. The journey to Milan lasts for example around an hour and a half. The volunteer must spend five hours a day (Mon-Fri) with Alessio. The rest of the time the guest will be free to relax, to cultivate her own hobbies and to explore. There are many places that are easy to reach by train: Verona, Venice, Padua, Milan, Turin, Genoa ... By ferry from Desenzano it is possible to reach villages like Limone, Riva, Salo, Sirmione.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4/5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 528566562998