Come and help us around the house, garden and with dogs and horses in Atlin, British Colombia

Country

Canadá

137 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/05/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of two adults, 4 dogs and two horses looking for help on our 7 acres in the wilderness. We are settled in a beautiful valley outside of Atlin with access to nearby rivers, lakes and stunning highcountry. The town of Atlin is appr. 16km away. Amazing scenery and a wonderful adventure playground.

    We are looking for a responsible adult or couple. You need to be self sufficient and feel comfortable being out in the boonies.
    Our wifi is limited and there's not always electricity. Also, as we sometimes are away for work,you should be able to be alone for a couple of days without feeling lonely.

    Must love dogs!
    We also speak german.

    Atlin is located 2 hours south of Whitehorse/Yukon and can only be accessed through the Yukon. Pick-up from Whitehorse can be arranged.

    NOTE: we're hosting from May to September—not during the wintermonths.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience off-the-grid living in an amazing part of Atlin BC. This is a great adventure playground and prime hiking/fishing/boating/mountain-biking/horseback-riding country. Into photography? Accompany award-winning photographer Manu on her trips into the backcountry and learn some photo-skills.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help would include working in garden & greenhouse, paint-jobs, taking care of dogs & horses (occasionally), cooking (occasionally), setting up pastures, carpentry/helping hand (building projects around the house, barn-building). splitting and stacking firewood (we have a splitter). Appr. 25 hours of help/week.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You stay in your own little cabin. With an outhouse like real canadian off-the-grid bushfolks :)
    There is a lovely cookshack with a wood-fired cookstove and a sauna with an outdoor-shower.
    A wood-fired bathtub is located down by the river with the best view down the valley.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    hiking, fishing, exploring beautiful Atlin, mountain-biking, wildlife watching, canoeing, come along horseback-riding or ATVing.

    Pick-up from Whitehorse can be arranged.

    MUST LOVE DOGS!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 397759167165