Looking for some help around our house and with various restoration and gardening projects in Massey, west auckland, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

130 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    34  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/06/2020

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of two, but we have our children and grandchildren over, most of this has already been said. So if you have any other questions please dont hesitate to ask.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We enjoy meeting people from various countries and to learn some of your cultures, We have had people staying with us from Germany, France, USA,Croatia, China, Japan, Dubai, Portorico etc and have had fun with all and they have fitted in well with our lifestyle and been "part of the family" even though some were only for a short time, its been sad to see them go. But its been wonderful to have met them, and we are still in contact with a few of them which is lovely and we now have places to go around the world, which is exciting.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are a busy couple running 1 x housewashing business. We need help within the house just to keep tidy, ie vaccum, sweep and mop floors, dishes put in dishwasher then put away.
    Cooking meals would be great.

    Gardening, we have a large garden and it constantly needs weeding or attending to.

    Couples ideal, as Floyd requires muscle, and I require domestic skills, someone with initiative. SEE A JOB DO A JOB, ie dishes in dishwasher, vacuum, mop floors, wipe walls, cupboard doors, mow lawns, weed garden, etc etc.

    There are times we would take you to help with jobs that need extra labour to complete a task in quick time, to help get on top of those jobs we've been meaning to do.

    There are many more possibilities, it is dependent on your skills.

    Help by updating or social media page.

    MUST BE able to drive on the lefthand side .

    the list goes on - being versatile is the main thing.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a single bedroom or a double bedroom available.
    Prefer non smokers. Own bathroom, and toilet (shared).
    There is a tv room (grumpys room) plus another lounge area for music or just peace and quiet.
    A tv is available for your own room, which could be used as a monitor.
    we have a nice back yard to sit and relax in.
    Free local & national calls only.
    Internet access provided.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are in west auckland - Massey, a bus stop is just a short walk away (2minutes) which will get you around auckland quite easily.
    Unfortunately we have only one vehicle which we use for the business so is not available.
    We have a kayake
    There are all the usual attractions only about 30-40+ minutes away. Beaches and bush walks close.
    There are many places to go and see and we will direct you when you come, we have maps of the country etc.
    We like to keep the living areas clean and tidy, we have indoor outdoor flow with a lovely recliner chair outside great for relaxing and when it is warmer we will put up a small pool. (This is ready to use)
    We have our family visit and I look after the grandchildren one day a week and occasionally other times.
    We have two cats, (not so friendly).
    Dont want smokers.
    We have a guitar/s, key board, and we both like to be creative, so there are plenty of opportunities for loads of fun.
    We also like to play board games, if you are into that, Catan, cards etc.
    We are open to learning from you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)






















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 397511979414