Experience Australian family life and help out around the house on the Central, Coast

Country

Australia

150 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    15  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/02/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    282

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello there!
    .
    Builders - Gardeners - Cleaners - All Rounders - Love Kids - Come Stay with Us :)

    Couples welcome

    It is Spring Cleaning time and we need your help :)

    We are a young family of five, 2 boys and 1 girl. My husband and I both work from home in our cosy house in Chittawy Bay. Before we had our family, we loved exploring the world and meeting people from different cultures. We miss that and would like to continue it in some small way. We love our home, relaxing on the back deck with a glass of wine and our fairy lights.

    We are based on the Central Coast, which is a beautiful part of New South Wales, far enough away from the business of Sydney but the city is only a train trip away (about 1 1/2 hours). The beach is about 12 minutes drive and the lake is only a ten minute walk down the reserve. From the end of our street you can follow a beautiful lakeside walking/biking track through to the popular holidays spot, The Entrance. We have bikes you can use if you want to ride. There are a number of national parks in the area and Westfield Shopping Centre is only 5 minutes drive.

    We have a small but cosy 3-bedroom house with a backyard cabin for our guests, as well as a lovely deck, bbq and back yard. We live a simple life but a happy one.

    We are looking for adventurous travellers who are eager to get outside and enjoy our beautiful countryside and not spend a week holed up in their room. People with a bit of a geek-dome in their hearts and who genuinely have an interest in getting to know what it is like to live in Australia. Patient and kind souls who don't mind a bit of chaos and can understand that being around three young children can be challenging but fun if you're willing to have some fun and get to know our little ones.

    We've welcome couples and friends (if you don't mind sharing a bed!).

    If this sounds like you, we'd love to hear from you! In return we can offer you beautiful accommodation, native wildlife at your front door, breakfast, lunches and snacks for the duration of your stay with a home-cooked meal at the end of the day. Movie nights, games nights or just chilling on the deck with a glass of wine.

    Happy to cater for Gluten Free and Dairy Free, Vegetarian is fine although you may need to make some of your own meals (we can provide the ingredients)

    We have two cats also :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a relaxed and pretty region of Australia by the Coast. We hope that travellers would experience our laid back Australian lifestyle and have a bit of fun with our family. We would be happy to show you some of our nice local spots and events on the weekend, or we can suggest nice places for you to visit depending on your interest. We would hope you feel welcome with us and part of the family.

    For big kids we have all sorts of toys for you to play with trampoline, boogie boards, kites, Wii, board games.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    ABOUT THE ROLE:

    We haven't been able to spend much time on our house and it's looking a bit, hmm, ratty :) So at the moment we are looking for people who can help us with cleaning (washing walls, windows), oiling the deck, gardening, general help around the home, home maintenance and occasionally playing with the kids.

    While we don't necessarily need a child-minding as part of our home stay, we do have three very full on and busy kids, 7, 5 and 3. The two eldest boys are both on the spectrum - not severe. What does that look like? Hyperactive, super smart, naughty and difficult to motivate. They are quite loud and a bit crazy at times but have great sense of humours and can be great fun. I also have a very active baby little girl who always loves having visitors. We are very much about getting down on the floor and spending time with the kids, so we'd love someone who doesn't mind playing with them or is just happy to be around kids.

    Home Maintenace: If you are a handyman or having any experience tiling, doing bathrooms, renovations, generally fixing stuff, we will roll out the red carpet for you.

    Cleaning / Gardening / Maintenance: It's that time of year where I'd love help washing down walls, windows, giving everything a really good scrub, oiling the deck, painting, weeding, tending to the lawn.

    Home-help: This will include just helping around the house, hanging out the washing and cooking meals

    In the past workaways generally volunteer around 5 days on 2 days off (25 hours all up), although we are really flexible and the hours are spaced out to give you lots of free time. There is the opportunity to organise longer days and have more free ones too.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation for helpers would be in our cabin out the back. The cabin is very comfortable with timber floors, queen bed, desk, sofa and you will have access to Wifi and television. You will have your own bathroom.

    There is public transport very close to our house, although I would suggest allowing a bit of extra cash to catch an Uber or hire a car for a day or two to give you a bit of added freedom. If you are over the age of 30 you can drive our car for a small additional cost (as we will need to pay to add you onto our insurance).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Essentially we are a busy little family and our life can be fun, hell, hectic and hilarious depending on the moment. Sometimes things are a mess and the dreaded tantrum plays into things. We would ask that helpers would be patient and understanding in our family and not mind the noise and general chaos that ensues every day.

    It goes without saying, but we would ask that there is no swearing, smoking, drugs or excessive drinking at our property.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 394275353625