Help us with gardening and other tasks around our property on the mid-north coast of NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

42 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    121

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are currently NOT hosting due to Covid 19!

    We are an elderly active couple. Our children have all long left home. We have a very large property with a sensational rural life style, that we would love to share with guests from overseas. This is a very quiet spot, with no night life, shops, clubs, etc nearby.

    Please see our photos and you can appreciate that this is a lovely spot, in a beautiful riverside setting.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Gene is American who has lived in Australia for over 35 years. Marie is originally from Sydney and was a former nurse. We are both very well travelled and have been to many sensational places around the world. We love people who want to enjoy a rural experience. If you love the outdoors, have a positive, upbeat attitude and can work unassisted, we would encourage you to contact us.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We live on 10 acres (4 hectares) at Bohnock on the Manning River on the mid-north coast of NSW. Our property has large extensive grounds and we need assistance with lawn mowing, gardening and general landscaping on an ongoing basis. We have a large ride on lawn mower for mowing the grounds.

    Other jobs could include chopping wood, painting, cleaning, general repairs, cleaning gutters, building a gazebo, paving, plumbing and electrical. Yes jobs for all skills and experience here.

    We ask for 4-5 hours of work per day, 5 days per week. We are flexible with you starting, early, late, or on different days. We are respectful of you and your assistance and expect the same respect and appreciation from our guests.

    We have 2 dogs (very friendly) and 1 friendly cat (cross eyed and mad).

    We have two houses on the property with the main house (3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms) being right on the river and where we live. This was the former School Teachers residence. The other house is 150 metres away and is the former School. This has been completely renovated with a large lounge room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and ensuite. Workaway guests will normally stay in the old school house.

    Our guests will have meals with us in the main house and join with us as part of our family while they are here as our guests.

    We have both lead busy, active, interesting lives and now appreciate the chance to host and meet guests from around the world, who can also assist in day to day jobs at our property.

    We are in a very quiet setting, with only limited mobile phone coverage. We have wi-fi at the main house that you are welcome to use. But the wi-fi is mostly good, but can be limited on some days, so movie streaming etc, won't work here. If you are wanting an Australian rural experience, in a beautiful setting with an older couple as your hosts, we look forward to hearing from you.

    We normally check emails and messages of an evening, but if we don't immediately reply, please be patient as we will reply to all messages.

    No Smokers, No Drugs, No Parties

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You have your own double bedroom in the Old School House for a single / couples. For travelling non couple doubles, there is a bed in the lounge of the Old School House, as well as the bedroom there.

    On some occasions we may ask you to stay in the Main House, in which you will get your own double bed room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    To get to Bohnock, you get the XPT Passenger Train to Taree, or the bus line to Taree. We would drive in (20 minutes) to pick you up and drop you back off.

    If you are driving yourself, we can provide address and directions of how to get here.

    We are in bed by 9.30 p.m (or earlier) and up around 8.00 a.m. You of course have your own residence at the Old School House and can stay up later, get up earlier etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 389446774572