Animal lovers (alpacas, horses, chickens, cats) Gardeners, Builders, Artists, Musicians to be a part of our organic farm in BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

134 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/02/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small family living on a beautiful, organic farm in Little Fort, BC, close to famous Wells Grey Park with plenty of outdoor activities within minutes away. Our family of animals is ever-growing with alpacas, horses, chickens, and cats, as well our place is amazing for bird watchers. I am a health practitioner for over 20 years and have made a transition over the last few years to pursue my dreams to be closer to nature. My children are gems, they are polite, and easy to get along with, always enthralled to meet new people.

    A little about our organisation's Mission:
    This certified organic property of 208 acres represents an existing sustainable ecosystem of great diversity. ​​The potential is tremendous and ideal in creating a commune for experience and education in ecological conscious projects. The potential allows the development of healthy agricultural and building practices that promote wellbeing. It’s diversity in wildlife and temperate zoning has potential as a year­-round educational resource for the community.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I was born in Asia and am a professional health practitioner in the US for over 20y. We are a multi-cultural family. I would be delighted to host someone who can offer exposure of a different language/culture to my children (especially French, Spanish, Chinese). Travelling and the outdoors is our passion, I hope to share much of the great outdoor life with travelers.

    As a health practitioner I am involved in both Western science (psychoneuroendocrine immune (PNEI) researcher/Clinical Health Psychology) and Eastern medicine (Traditional Chinese Medicine), therefore I am very interested in listening and discussing topics of great diversity especially as it pertains to community well-being.

    Lastly, musicians of any level are welcome, a cultural exchange is at its best when expressed through music.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for 5h/day 5x/week work in the garden (weeding, harvesting, lawn mowing) and animal care (feeding, horse grooming (and riding - if experienced)). Other projects will be ongoing throughout the year that involve assistance in building (of new structures whether putting up tents/yurts/foundations), cleaning and maintenance (on existing structures), organization, art (murals, woodwork signs for the garden). Please specify what your skills are and we are sure to find the project to be mutually inspiring.

    No alcohol or drugs. No smoking.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Tagalog: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Fluido
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a small private area (foldable floor mattress) with private shower/bathroom available, there is also an outdoor dome (glamping module) available and we are hoping to build an outdoor shower/bathroom facility this year. We ask that no shoes be worn in the private room. An outdoor kitchen will be available for use in the summer. There is a large sunroom for yoga that is available to you.

    Onsite camping by the river or on the pastures is an option if you have your own tent (and probably the best way to spend the wonderful summer months).

    We will provide a homecooked dinner. Groceries are 15min by car from our place and we are happy to take you shopping on one day of the week. We have bicycles available for your use.
    The garden is plentiful in the summer and late fall, hence much of the produce is harvested from the garden (vegetables and fruits) you are welcome to food in the garden at any time.

    Temperatures are comfortable in the 70s and 80s throughout the whole spring/summer/fall so camping is amazing.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are several camping sites and hiking areas from 2500ft to 3800ft close by. Wells Grey Park is remarkable, riddled with waterfalls and amazing views. There is river rafting in the summer. We have a boat and would be happy to take you down the river if good weather conditions permit. Swimming in the lake is 15min away (we go 5x/week). We have many bicycles that simply need to be tuned up that you can use. Horseback riding is available on the property. Two ski resorts are close by, one which is Sun Peaks that has spectacular hiking and wildflower foliage in the summer/fall. The main town Kamloops is 45min away by car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 387974235545