Lovely creative spot in Vilcabamba, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

285 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    2890

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello,

    Just moved to Ecuador and need help with getting my next projects off the ground. Have a couple of opportunities for creatives in the following area:

    - Graphic designer for book covers, social media posting
    - Headshots photographer, drone folks always welcomed to come play.
    - Marketing, editing and writing skills

    Gluten, sugar-free and vegetarian.

    Will schedule a video call in advance and please send your portfolio or links to your experience. Workaway or other work/live references required.

    I won't consider any contacts outside of Workaway.info, we respect the process and hope you do as well.

    Look forward to speaking with you.

    Phyllis

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Well, you get the best of American southern hospitality in Southern Ecuador. We are ballsy broads that are on our life's mission, being our best self.

    I just moved to Vilcabamba or `Velcrobamba' as the locals call it, is a charming little movie set of a town. Hundreds of expats running around all day, at one corner spot or another, and international flair of young families. It's like Pai, Thailand but bigger with more great restaurants.

    Ecuador is simply beautiful and has 4 diverse climates in a small country. So traveling through is definitely recommended. I came to Vilcabamba with the intention of becoming a workaway, but find I need to host for my own projects vs work on others, but there are some cool ones here.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Video Editing, Videography, website redesign, graphic design work for a book cover
    Media influencer, Attention economy specialist, with SEO analysis, Social Media Managing, and posting

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Just arrived in the beautiful yin vortex of Vilcabamba it has five rivers converging into one, a powerful energetic spot to live and heal. I've landed a sweet pad with a great view of the mountains near the center of town. I do weekly podcasts, write and happy divine beings, speaking our minds, coaching, counseling and partying till the wee hours of 9 pm.

    Have a secured building apt. on the second floor, with a lovely guest bedroom office, portal space you will adore. I'm beginning the "third stage' of life and as a cancer survivor, focusing on living chemically free as possible. While making life as comfortable, honest and as fun as I can.

    I'm vegetarian also sugar, gluten, and pesticide free with a sweet tooth.

    Have our own washing machine and only use borax or other natural products to clean.

    And best of all a comfy bed, hot showers and closets.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Designed for Creatives. We want our workaways to be with us during the weekdays and take off for the weekend so we can have some quiet time. On your time off, head to the country for the weekend, horseback riding, volcanoes, camping, rafting, zip lining. All within an hours drive on the bus.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours a week







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 386712945385