Come and do your Au-Pair time with us, or stay to help us with the renovation of our old stone house in Brittany, France

Country

Francia

41 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are a small international family of four who are colorful and happy. We speak many languages ​​and live openly with our different cultures. I, Johanna (30 years old), come from Germany. My husband Loeiz (33 years old) is French and our children grow up bilingual. Or trilingual ...? Loeiz and I speak in English because we met in Ireland.

    Johanna (30 years old), love to sing and spend time in my workshop on the lathe to do wood turning. I am German but have been living in Ireland for a long time. This is where I met my husband husband Loeiz (33 years old), who is French. Loeiz is a software engeneer . In his spare time he loves to play LOL and badminton. We have two wonderful daughters, Enoah (3 years old) and Anaelle (1 year old). Enoah goes already to school which starts at the age of 3 here in France. Anaelle will be staying at home with you and us.

    For the last two years we have been renovating an old house in the countryside in Brittany. By now we have the main things done but there are still lots of small things to be finished such as the bathroom, the wood panneling outside, the terrace, the garden or the stone joints. If you'd like to come stay with us for some time and help out to finish our house, we would love to welcome you !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    With us you will be immersed in a mix of languages. French, German and English. We are looking forward to meeting people from different cultures and natinonalities and are always enjoyng to meet new people. We love living a friendly and open community. We also love to share our expertise, playing guitar, singing, woodturning, programming etc. And of course many onteresting conversations :)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Yes, so as I said, it's monstly DIY stuff that we need a hand with. If you already have some experience, that's great. But if you don't but are willing and motivated to learn, you're welcome, too ! Best would be to arrive at a time when Loeiz of I could help you get startet and then once you know how it goes, you can continue on your own. Loeiz or I will always be around to help out or answer questions.

    What needs to be done:

    - The terrace (yeyy, before the summer hopefully ;)
    - Wood panneling on the outside of the house (straight forward work, not much to learn)
    - filling the joints in the stone wall (also pretty easy to learn)
    - laying the flooring and making a fence for the mezzanine
    - garden, garden, garden (any experience greatly appreciated as we don't know much...)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a small village north of Rennes. The village, Saint-Germain-sur-Ille, has a small train station. Every day (except unfortunately on Sundays) there are several trains going to Rennes and back. The route takes about 20 minutes. So if you want to go to Rennes outside these train times, you can take our car. You have your own room with view over the gardern. We all share the bathroom but we might get around to installing the senond one soon. If you travel together, you need to share the same room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your time off you can enjoy the walks by the canal and in the forest. During the week there are also several trains going into Rennes, if you'd like to explore the city.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    you can park your campervan on the driveway.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 384789761916