Help restore a beautiful castle in Sainte-Mère, France

Country

Francia

344 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    19  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Bonjour

    I am slowly restoring this thirteenth century castle in South West France. It's a big job for one and I would welcome some help. I run an international chamber music festival here in the summer and work on the building in the spring/autumn/winter. The castle is not yet habitable - we live in a house next to it. I am English and my wife is French.

    I am looking for energetic workawayers to help with the building and restoration project and with other manual tasks around the place. Some building skills and/or experience would be very welcome, though I enjoy teaching the willing.

    In late July August only, I may also need some front of house help with the chamber music festival.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    It is mainly energetic outdoor help. Some manual labour, but also plenty of more skilled tasks too, if you are feeling confident and competent. This involves helping me with carpentry, chiselling and stonework, mixing mortar, climbing ladders etc. Plenty to learn for a practical person. Probably two weeks to start with and then maybe longer.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a self-contained eighteenth century cottage on the site. It has two bedrooms, bathroom, living room, kitchen, wi-fi internet access and DVD player. You can also use the swimming pool as much as you like. There are bicycles and a quarter-size snooker table.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The village has a good boulangerie and a small cafe. It is on the main road to the county city (about 45 minutes away). The nearest town is a fine medieval place about 10 minutes away by bus or car. This has several restaurants and bars and a small cinema and superb market. There is endless beautiful rolling countryside on the doorstep, but busy nightlife is some way off. Some meals shared, some you can prepare yourselves. All food and excellent wines provided free.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day, 5 days per week, flexible













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 384435986528