actualizado  

Family farmstead in the beautiful subtropical South East Queensland, Australia

  • 44 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 18 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi and welcome
    We are a family of 4, living on a farm in beautiful subtropical South East Queensland.
    I am originally from Slovenia and moved to Australia about 8 years ago now. My husband is born and breed Australian and together we have 2 cheeky boys aged 4&6. .

    Our farm is organic and in line with permaculture and regenerative principles. We are striving to a self-sufficient life style with our own spray free fruits and vegetables.
    Everything we grow is for our own consumption and preserving.
    We are in the early stages of regenerating an old cattle property and it is our goal to create a little patch of paradise filled with all sorts of exotic trees and plants.

    We are looking for people who would like to join us on this journey and enjoy Australian family farm life at the same time.
    We have our 'Mango motorhome" ready for a couple or singles allowing a private living space when you join us.

    We offer accommodation and food for 3-4 hours of help per day, but we are also very flexible so different arrangements can be made.
    You are welcome to go into the gardens and pick your own fresh vegetables and fruit, whatever is in season. There's an option for you to cook your own meals if that's something you prefer but you're also welcome to eat with us and try some Slovenian and Australian fusion meals.

    Theres always work to do on the farm so we have different jobs for everyone.

    At the moment we have a couple of bigger project on the way regarding house renovation so we are looking for help with a bit more physical work, like lifting furniture, painting and sending. So if you have any experience doing things like that we would appreciate your help.

    There's also always gardening, tree prunning and maintenance, weeding, harvesting, chopping, mulching, ect.

    If you have any special skills like electrical, plumbing, carpenter,
    painting, excavator knowledge, truck licence, can drive a tractor ect we can use some help in that 😉
    These are just examples but hopefully it gives you an idea and opportunities 😊

    We are very easy going, love music and great conversations, love cooking on a bbq and enjoy the serenity of rural living.

    Our farm has an easy excess and is next to the main highway.
    It's located 1hr from Hervey bay, 1hr from Rainbow beach and is sitting just 2.5hrs north of Brisbane.
    There are busses that run to Maryborough from where we can pick you up.

    Thank you for viewing our profile and hope to hear from you!!

    Ursa, Marcus, Jax and Kal

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We offer a look into a family run permaculture farm.
    We are happy to teach you all about sustainability, regenerative farming, organic growing, preserving, cooking with homegrown vegetables and fruit.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have different jobs for everyone.
    At the moment we are working on renovation of our second house so we would appreciate the help with some heavy lifting, painting, sending ect.

    There's also gardening, tree prunning and maintenance, food forest installation, weeding, harvesting, chopping, mulching, mowing ect.

    If you have any special skills like painting, electrical, plumbing, carpentry, excavator knowledge, truck licence ect we sure can use some help in that 😉
    These are just examples but hopefully it gives you an idea and opportunities 😊

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Slovenian: Fluido
    Croatian: Intermedio
    Serbian: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own private space in a retro camper trailer. With your own shower and cooking area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There's enough room for full size camper vans if that's something you're traveling with. In the case you're a family traveling with a campervan we can accommodate you all.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 379623684688

Comentarios (7)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Experience the benefits of a hands-on, truly sustainable lifestyle in Queensland, Australia
Help with painting,building, gardening in coastal beach spots NSW, Australia