Help in Donegal-We would like people who can put their hands to any type of tasks such as gardening, general maintenance- Ireland

Country

Irlanda

68 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/11/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi I am Eilís, originally from Belfast we moved to Donegal 16 years ago, we are a family of 9, myself and my husband eamon, 6 children ages from 23 to 13and our grandson who is 2yrs old, we live in the small village of Gort a Choirce, walking distance from the small local shop, hotel and pub, and a few minutes from glorious beaches and mountain walks, surfing and kayaking we have two houses one is our primary living the other is a small cottage a few minutes walk away from our home, we also farm a small number of sheep and have some chickens, we love learning about other traditions and cultures and want to share ours with people, my children all speak Gaeilge (Irish the national language)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have a rich culture of music and language here in Donegal which we would love to show people and the scenery is glorious, as a family we are originally from Belfast and would love to show that part too. We have a guitar so if you can play we would love to hear music from your home,

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like people who can put their hands to any type of work gardening, general maintenance building/labouring work, some help in housework, some help with the animals. We also would like to try new food so if you would like to cook or teach us recipes from your home that would be fantastic

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Irish: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would be staying in our main home and you will have Internet connection

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a bus daily to Belfast, Dublin Galway from the village and to the main shopping area in Letterkenny but I do go to Letterkenny once a week so transport isn't a problem to get you around Donegal, we also have a bike that can be used if you wish to go out on your own and explore the area, it's a very friendly village and we would love to show you our home and surrounding areas

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 377984748236