Enjoy a slow and peaceful life on our little homestead in North Central Washington State, USA


Estados Unidos

99 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
  • Descripción


    This is a homestead, on the side of a mountain, off grid and remote. We have power provided by a small solar system and a wind generator. There is hot and cold running water and a washing machine on site. There is also WiFi as power allows.

    Your stay here would require 4 hours of work daily Monday through Friday in exchange for lodging and three meals a day Monday through Friday.

    Duties vary but would consist of tasks necessary to keep up the gardens, tend goats and chickens, fencing projects, and building and maintenance of farm structures.

    The view here is amazing and the National Forest is within walking distance. I also provide transportation to and from many local camping sites to enjoy in your off time and can loan gear if needed.

    The farm is always a work in process as is life. It is located in North Central Washington State and the closest town of Tonasket is 27 miles away. I live in a small cabin. There are goats, chickens, dogs and cats.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can share how I have developed towards being self sufficient living off grid for 12+ years. The challenges and triumphs. I am in no way a permaculture expert but have studied quite a bit about the practices. Perhaps you have taken a PDC and have need of a place to practice?

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    For the spring/summer 2022, I am continuing to build terraces up the hill which will involve a lot of raking, moving rocks and digging. Another project will be moving solar panels to the wind generator tower and digging a trench for the wiring. We are building a new and improved goat barn and posibly converting a van to a living space. There will always be a wide variety of daily activities caring for the animals and gardens, maintaining the dirt roads and working on and in the cabin. Mostly all the tasks will require the ability to lift heavy things, go up and down ladders and walk up and down uneven ground.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    There is a small cabin with guest space in the loft, a travel trailer and plenty of tent space depending how you would wish to sleep. Power is from a simple solar system and wind generator and there is WiFi when power allows. We live very rural and some might say a bit on the primitive side. This is a homestead on the side of a mountain in the middle of nowhere. There are animals both domestic and wild.

    I can prepare a wide variety of meals depending on dietary needs. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner will be provided Monday thru Friday. I am negotiable on this and will happily make accommodations and amendments as needed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The surrounding area has a wide variety of activities, fishing, hiking, mountain biking, camping and just enjoying nature. There are many small lakes nearby and in the closest town of Tonasket there is a community center with a variety of events. I have camping equipment to loan and can provide transportation to and from the many campgrounds in the area for your off time excursions.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is plenty of room for RVS but no hookups. We use composting toilets and reclaim graywater.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 20 hours a week however you would like to structure it.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.5)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 377948963314