Improve your Italian with a mixed Italian / Australian family and help with child care and light house help in Pomarance, Italy

Country

Italia

33 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, We are a mixed Italian / Australian family with 2 children aged 7 & 5 (both boys). We live in a small country side hamlet which is home to about 24 residents and my husband has a restaurant here in the town. We are only 25min away from the coast of Cecina and Volterra is 15min by car. I work in Travel and my job can call me out without much notice and Giovanni can often be consumed with the restaurant. For the last 6 years we have hosted 3 women (all returned for a 2nd year) and made some good friendships. We would like to offer someone to come and join our family and experience some local Italian along the way. Ideally we would like a english mother tounge speaker as with so much Italian around us its been a god send to have another english influence on the kids. They both speak english and Italian so communication wouldnt be an issue. We also have a cat and a very friendly dog.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We would be happy to take you around and show you new places. We like to spend our free time at the beach or doing something outside. We are happy to help you improve your Italian.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Previous experience with children a plus
    Light house work, someone clean and tidy
    Light cooking if required
    Taking kids to park / playdates / excursions

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Double bed, TV & DVD player, wifi internet and private bathroom. All meals included when with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Non smoker
    An active person who enjoys spending time with kids
    Someone who enjoys Art would be a bonus

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 376389264739