Opening up again Mid-March - Welcome Dog-friendly travelers near Denver, Colorado, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

638 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    25  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    740

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 23 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a busy at home raising & training and going to dog shows now that Covid-19 restrictions have lifted) with our Tibetan Terriers show dogs (high altitude medium size Himalayan dogs). MUST BE COMFORTABLE AROUND FRIENDLY DOGS who mingle with the family, and be able relate to a normal range of dog behaviors (occasional barking/jumping/being over-friendly!) . Host also works part-time in a floral department.
    We live on a gorgeous updated/renovated 5 bedroom hilltop 1878 FARMHOUSE in Parker, Colorado, about 40 minutes southeast of cosmopolitan Denver center & from the awesome Denver International Airport in horse country.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    What guests will learn foremost is dog &/or puppy care in a mentorship/intership setting.
    Host is a world traveler who has lived and worked in finance in France & England and also in the Middle East as an archaeologist, and is licensed to teach French (University degree in French language). Having raised 4 children to adults, the host understands how to give privacy and support as needed. We share stories and accept all differences in backgrounds, so long as you have a good heart, smile and are ethical/honest and have good personal hygiene.
    Having participated in these cultural exchange programs for 6 fun years, I rate this program as a much needed and valuable opportunity for both guests and hosts to grow and expand their horizons. We have made many friendships that continue after the stay is over.

    Host also is a Young Living (all-natural) essential oils therapy practitioner  (#787163)  and is happy to share her knowledge with others about herbs & natural plant oils for healthy living.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Accepting an adult traveler who is looking for a 'canine' experience in the Denver, Colorado area. Must be comfortable around 6 friendly medium-size dogs! Planning for a litter of puppies in late spring 2022.

    Participation is during the daytime for about 5 hours per day, 5 days per week. Tasks will be mainly helping host with pet care and possibly some indoor or outdoor chores and/or internet 'stuff'.
    We very much appreciate physically fit, efficient self-starters, with a calm, positive manner. Reference(s) required and will be contacted. You will be welcomed as a guest & part of the family during your visit. Your dietary needs will be accommodated. two or three week stay is preferred. Guest should have adequate funds to enjoy the region and move-on to the next adventure.
    Here is our "NO" list:
    N0 smoking or recreational drug use on the property (indoors or outside), no burning any substance on the property (high fire danger we live on a large property of meadows and pines!)
    NO children/guests under 18 years old.
    NO pets
    NO firearms/weapons.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Je parle Francais! I spent a school year at the Universite de Strasbourg, FRANCE and have taught French here in the USA . I am a good host for French speaking guests. I also speak a little German.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Guest(s) stay in an upstairs carpeted private guest bedroom & share a 2nd floor bathroom with tub/shower. Guests are welcomed in all the 'common' rooms. Outdoor parking for truck or van/camper (240 electric runs from garage), but guest(s) should sleep in the house. Guests traveling in their own car/van/truck will have a more flexible stay & be to get around the area to see the sights in the region.
    House has TV & high speed wi-fi internet. Cell phone signals good to excellent.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Farm house is about 1/2 hour from two light rail lines connecting to Denver and/or the airport. A bus stop for Denver is about 15 minutes away by car (but was closed during Covid... not sure it has reopened). Host will drive guests as needed/requested for a reasonable fee or free as time/scheduling permits. Having your own car/transportation helps get around the metro area and to places of interest.

    Some guests enjoy running-jogging - biking through the pines & meadows on the farm which is on a dirt/gravel road with spectacular views of the snow-capped Rockies to the West with stunning sunsets add majestic beauty. Farmhouse is in the midst of many horse farms at over 6,600 feet altitude. Red Rocks outdoor music amphitheater to the west & Garden of the Gods or Pikes Peak to the south are both "must see" day trips about 45 minutes to an hour away along the Front Range of the Rockies. Covid-19 restrictions as of March 2022 have been lifted. All of the below info relates to the area when everything is 'open'.

    In our town of Parker, a town of 50,000 people at an altitude of 5,800' (1,780 meters), things to do/visit include arcades, bowling, Go-Karts, Discovery Park, outdoor ice skating in winter (skate rental available), splash park in the summer, Railbender Skateboard Park, minature golf, bike trails throughout town, movie theater, public library with internet, an equestrian center, & Boondocks amusement area. Castlewood Canyon State Park is about 10 miles south and has one of the top 5 rock climbing walls in Colorado. Miller Park in Castle Rock has a zip line and high ropes course, 200 step “incline”, Hidden Mesa Open Space (7 miles south) has several miles of trails for mountain biking or hiking. There are lots of ethnic restaurant choices.
    Denver is the Colorado state capital and it's a vibrant town with both cultural & outdoor activities. The Denver Zoo, Botanic Gardens, art museums ( I am a member of the Denver Art Museum with the Claude Monet Exhibit open in January 2020) and lots of club / bar/ restaurant activity by night make for a special visit at reasonable prices. Boulder (with its University campus with over 30,000 students) to the North East of Denver is a fun hang-out town about an hour north.
    Mountain ski/snowboarding is in full swing- lots of snow, resorts open, about a 2+ hr drive or train from Denver to Winter Park during ski season.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have 5-G wireless internet throughout the house & multiple TVs with cable service.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is a very large level area with 240 volt RV electric and/or normal electric for hook-ups. NO waste dump area. Camping in our forest with signed liability waiver a possibility.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    daytime, 5+ hours/5 days per week or any mutually agreed upon schedule























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 376223971497