Help on our land and with DIY in Morgan Hill, California, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

actualizado  

39 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have 4 acres by a creek that I need help turning into a sanctuary. We have a Koi Pond, trees, and wildlife including bobcats, deer, fox, birds, and a ton of beauty.

    We're looking forward to meeting you and sharing meals and stories. We are creating a game room and extra space to relax if you need alone time. There's a beautiful short drive to Aptos and Santa Cruz where you can enjoy putting your feet in the sand at the Pacific Ocean.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enjoy a slow-paced environment where we are learning to live closer to the land.

    Rest under the trees and read a book from my library. Feed the koi. Do some art, use some power tools, work on a puzzle, play a game, listen to music, cook in the kitchen.

    Collectors would be intrigued - Antique collecting, stamp collecting, clock collecting, farm equipment that we need to learn how to use collecting.

    Very happy to share travel stories and life adventures.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    While we have many various projects, we currently need help with building projects. We would love your traditional and/or eco-building skills.

    Here's the task list for finishing our open air shop where artistic input is appreciated.

    -Complete bracing of framing
    -Demolish 8'x4' shed
    -Add side walls - 12'x8'
    -Build floor under 12'x20' pergola

    Once the building is complete, then we will need help with organizing the shop.

    We will also need help with: restoring a trailer, creekside cleanup and path building, rainwater collection, building a pergola for a pool table and hot tub, moving things, organizing and cleaning, gardening, improving a compost pile, building an outdoor shower, electrical, fixing some termite damage... sheesh... There's a lot to do, so if it's not on this list, I bet we could find something you would enjoy.

    Currently the areas of expertise that we are looking for include all construction skills, plumbing, power tools, woodworking, electrical skills.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I’m interested in learning to speak Spanish.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a couple options depending on how many people are here. We offer private accommodations in a self-contained studio, a small private sleeping room, a large tent, and space for your RV to camp in.

    I'm in the middle of a big work project, so I will provide all the meals if you would be so kind to do the cooking, prep and cleanup as part of your hours.

    We are creating two family rooms, so when that's ready you can join us and/or you can have a more private space to hang out.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We're on 4 acres just 2 miles from town, so we're isolated, while being super close to the center of town.
    You'll be able to get to the ocean, Monterey or San Francisco for day trips.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I’m on 4 acres and we can find a nice spot for you to be comfortable.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.5)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 376191577162