Help on my little farm near Quesnel, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

28 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/02/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I have a little farm tucked in the country of the interior of BC, Canada. We grow a garden, as well as all sorts of furry animals, such horses, sheep, pigs, rabbits, chickens, ducks. There is always lots of projects that need doing. The house is big, and there are always people coming and going. Community dinners are a common occurrence. I work part-time. I have older children away in university, but they are still coming and going. You would be welcome to help with us, and fit into our fun activities as well, or find your own.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live a typical Canadian lifestyle, and we are located in a beautiful part of the country. There is opportunity to connect with other locals, and opportunity for hiking, swimming, skiing and much more outdoor activities. We are a pretty fun family, and if you are easy going you will fit in well.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I always have projects on the go. Generally my needs are around maintenance on the farm or building projects, gardening depending on the season. Sometimes I also have household projects. It really depends on what is going on around here.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will likely have your own room. WIFI is available. shared bathroom, and kitchen area. You can eat meals with us, and are welcome to use what is in the fridge to make lunches and breakfast.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area offers great hiking, camping and many lakes for swimming, fishing. The little town of Quesnel is very cute with may shops and friendly people, and welcoming coffee shops.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 375532575577