Enjoy the cascade lakes and bend while helping me do some work around the house in Oregon, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

actualizado  

147 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    348

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, I'm a busy professional in Bend, Oregon. Between owning/operating a business, being a caretaker for my mom and trying to unwind a bit on my time off, I have neglected some house projects.

    I'm working on cultivating a relaxed and peaceful vibe in my new home. I'm hoping to meet work aways who doesn't mind helping me with construction, landscaping, cooking, and light housework in exchange for a place to stay and food. I don't necessarily need to work with someone super experienced. I can teach anyone how to help me with these projects mostly I just needing an extra hand. I would enjoy spending time with someone from another culture or who has a unique perspective or set of skills to share... after all that is what the work away experience is all about. Please let me know if you have an interest.

    I enjoy the outdoors, exercising, stimulating conversation, reading and good food. While I haven't done much of it lately, travel is also important to me. I'm an avid runner, mountain biker and in the winters I like to get out on my splitboard in the backcountry areas around Bend. I spend most of my weekend time outdoors when not doing projects. I also enjoy eating healthy.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    While not super culturally diverse, Bend is an outdoors paradise. I'm happy to share any of my experiences with visitors. I have lived in Many different environments around the US and internationally, so I am very accepting of different cultures. I am an academic and enjoy intellectual conversations and playing chess. I enjoy the outdoors a lot and am willing to show my guest around the various hiking/biking/backcountry skiing spots that I know of. I also enjoy beach volleyball and have a regular crew I play with.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The projects I would like to complete are:
    Painting interior
    Construction Projects Interior
    Organizing
    Landscaping & Gardening
    Sorting family mementos & collectibles for either projects to display, or sale/disposal
    Pet Sitting while I'm out of town
    Meal Preparation

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would love to work on my Spanish if you are fluent or want to practice together.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I own a 4 bedroom 3 bathroom home in Bend, Oregon in a nice neighborhood on Awbrey Butte.

    You would have a fully furnished bedroom and separate bathroom. The home is entirely furnished although not all the furniture is out because I am remodeling. All cooking/eating utensils are available for use. There is a deck out back with fire-pit and grille. Dishwasher/washer/dryer and stove/microwave are all here. It's a great spot.

    I do have 2 indoor only cats that I live with so being cat friendly and aware that they are not to go outside is very important. This also means while I love animals dearly, I am unwilling to host any other pets in the home.

    I'm willing to buy groceries and accommodate living situation for someone willing to help finish a remodel/painting project.

    House Rules -
    Cleanliness at all times is expected from house guests - no dishes left in sink or messes left around and such.
    Considerate of working schedule - I work 5 days a week, so being considerate of sleep schedule is important.
    Considerate of Pets - 2 cats must not be let out through door or windows left open.

    I enjoy social interactions with guests, but everyone needs down time as well so someone that understands a good balance of those things would be great as well.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have high Alpine Lakes that are gorgeous, Smith Rock with scenic views and rock climbing, world class cross country mountain bike trails and skiing in the winter. We are also not too far from the Coast and Portland for travel excursions. Oregon is such a wonderful state

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    I would like to work on projects together three 8 hour days of the week and mealprepping one large meal each week, Cleaning up after themself and keeping kitchen/bathrooms tidy. I provide a place to stay and make 1 costco run each week for everyone’s food





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 375393541989