1 / 5
actualizado  

Help us in our property in a secluded & magical valley near Wānaka, New Zealand

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • 147 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 23/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We’d love to meet you!
    We are seeking help in regular jobs that always need doing around our property. These include gardening, stone masonry, carpentry, cleaning, childcare, firewood, and a multitude of other jobs that need doing on a farm.

    The place is set in a secluded & magical valley 5 mins Lake Hawea & 20mins from Wanaka. Our 14 acre family property has fruit orchards, vege gardens & delicious food aplenty. We harvest/preserve, care for gardens, mow lawns & regular building projects. Accommodation is a cute cottage with mountain views.
    Our home is perfect for an individual or a couple.


    GENERAL INFORMATION
    We are a large family and enjoy having guests who take part and muck in. Anna is a musician and Locky is a carpenter. Matilda is 11 and Oscar is 8. We love learning different languages, recipes and music from our workaway visitors.
    We also appreciate those who are self-directed for times when we can't work with you. We love helpers who incorporate well into family life, help out with cooking, dishes and general life stuff beyond the tasks set, and being a part of modelling to our children how to do life.

    We're looking forward to your visit with us :0)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The food is great.
    The company is great.
    The work is grounding and nourishing.
    The views are epic!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mostly we work in the garden and on the property.
    There's always plenty happening in the way of projects and lots of jobs are focused around organic gardening, food prep and sometimes construction.

    We have a horse, sheep, chickens, 2 dogs and a kitten on the property. We live on the family property with multiple dwellings housing Locky’s parents, who moved to the property over 40 years ago, Locky’s sister and her teens and several others who live in the various studios and cottages spotted about the place.

    Our two children Matilda & Oscar love having new people in our home, and we highly encourage helpers to share their food, language and culture with us all.

    We love health and yoga and are always open to massage therapists and holistic health practitioners joining us.

    We love to eat, and regularly enjoy wild meat, home grown veggies and preserves from our garden, so guests who love sharing recipes are always appreciated.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We love opportunities for our children to become familiar with other languages.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a sleepout bedroom, and bathroom is shared inside the house.
    Both options have gorgeous mountain views and offer you privacy.
    When the cottage is being used by guests and family we offer a retro caravan in summer that has a cosy double bed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We ask our helpers for 4-5hr each day in exchange for food and lodgings so as to allow for set up and pack down.
    We also ask that our helpers participate in general tidy up after meals, and keeping bathroom spaces clean and tidy daily.

    Our home is situated at the base of a mountain track (a stunning day walk) and a 5min drive or 20min walk to the lake.
    There's so much to do here, particularly if you love the great outdoors

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We often have guests staying with us, as we have a large collection of friends from our own travels around the world, and the Nook is a pretty desirable destination to visit. This means our guest accommodation is sometimes unavailable, so if you have a camper this can help if you are keen to stay during times that we have guests.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 6 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 374333778157

Comentarios (5)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.6)

Intercambio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicación: (4.5)







Experience rural living, a variety of animals and developing sustainable systems whilst sharing knowledge and fun in Leeston, New Zealand.
Help us with some refurbishment, childcare and in our vineyard, an hour from Wellington, New Zealand