Help in permacultural farm project in Kazimierowo, Poland

  • Polonia
  • 60 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 13 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    We are german-polish couple leading a permaculture farm project. We love nature, animals, zero-waste lifestyle and being autonomic :) We are 57 + 46 years old. We both have kids (2+2) but they are not leaving with us in the farm.
    We have several animals like: chicken, 2 cats, 1 horse, 1 pony and 1 cow ;)

    Our farm is like an "oase" little bit outside of sociaty. Our permacultural approach makes a big difference to the other farms around. We try to produce in our farm most of food and products for own consumption, like for instance: own milk, butter, jogurt, meat, eggs etc. We are also big fans of eating all kinds of plants and collect all kind of herbs and plants for food and making tea :)
    Each week we bake our own bred and we ferment a lot of vegetable, because we like a lot healthy food and can keep our vegetable in this way ofr long winter period.
    We cooperate also with international volunteers through local non-government organisation organising intercultural and ecological projects.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in Podlasie region, North-East of Poland, which is very interesting region, very nice landscape, with 3 famous National Parks arround. we are german-polish couple with international expierence and ready to share our cultures and be open for new ones :) Furthermore we would like to spread the idea of permaculture and to make it more popular through people.
    Workaways in our farm can learn more about:
    - how to bake own bread
    - how to ferment vegetable
    - which plants and herbs you can collect and eat
    - a lot about permaculture , animals, survival in nature, how to make fire, how to cook in fire, etc.

  • Ayuda


    We have small ecologigal farm with some animals (cow, horses and chicken) and permaculture garden. We need some help to manage the work with taking care of animals and with our garden (planting, collecting wooden etc.). All what we produce in our farm or for own consumption and for educational approaches. It would be helpful if you have at least basic knowledges in gardening :)and / or using tools lik for instance saw, axe...

    Typical tasks for workawayers in our farm are:
    - collecting wooden for heating
    - chop and stack wood for next winter period
    - Muck out stable
    - Gardening, planting, collecting plants and herbs, drying plants

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Ruso: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    We offer guest one room in our house and common food with us. We live in wodden house, warm water and internet are available but limited.
    We eat mostly plants and vegetables from our garden and meat from our own animals. We try to buy as less as possible in shops and supermarkets.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you are looking for nice place, ecological approach and you are ready for 'zero-waste-lifestyle" than our farm is the best place for you :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours x 5 day

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 372996529437

Comentarios (4)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.3)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.7)

Support our eco-farming and community outreach projects in Stara Kamienica, south-west Poland
Get to know our family, exchange ideas, play with goats and help with gardening near Rusiec, Poland