Gardening & maintenance, language & culture exchange, by the beach in Villasimius, Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

37 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/05/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm an American émigré living in Sardinia for 20 years. I'm looking for people to help with gardening, landscaping, and general maintenance of several summer vacation villette here in Villasimius
    (National Marine Park of Cape Carbonara)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Discover an enchanting island
    an unspoiled land
    old as time
    with a rich history
    Learn a bit of Italian if you like.
    Share your culture, language, and life experiences.

    & in your free time -
    explore the island
    and discover a land
    coveted at one time
    or another
    by Italians, Spanyards, Vandals,
    Goths, Byzantines, Romans,
    Etruscans, Carthaginians, Phoenicians,
    Mycenaeans, Philistines, Shardana

    Come hear the sing-song local "Campidanese" dialect
    of the Sardinian language
    - sister of Italian & Spanish
    descended from Latin

    Sample traditional dishes
    malloreddus, maialino, and seadas
    or the abundant "catch of the day" -
    local species of bream (orata, dentice)
    grouper (cernia) sea bass (spigola) or sole (sogliola)
    and shellfish - Aragosta (lobster) gamberi (shrimp), granchi (crab),
    arselle (clam), cozze (mussels)

    Imbibe the local vitis vinifera varietals -
    Cannonau (grenache), Monica, Carignano (Carignan),
    Vermentino (Pigato, Favorita, Arratelau, Nasco) or Nuragus
    as well as the after dinner "digestivi" liqueurs
    Mirto nero. Mirto bianco, and arancino
    or the local moonshines "Filu e' Ferru"
    and "Acqua Vite" (“water of the grape”)

    Experience one of the world's oldest
    forms of polyphonic singing
    which has enchanted the likes of
    Frank Zappa and Peter Gabriel

    Beyond beaches
    explore mountainous forests
    visit Chalcolithic megalithic Nuraghe,
    which indigenous people were building here
    around the same time ancient Egyptians and Celts
    were piling up their own stone pyramids & henges
    Pay a call on the Dolmens, necropoleis (city of the dead),
    or the pre-Nuragic sculptures "Giants of Monte Prama"
    from sometime around the 9th century BC
    at the Museums in Cagliari & Cabras

    Lose yourself in the woods
    picking mushrooms, wild fennel,
    wild asparagus,
    mirto, capers, pomegranate
    - depending on the season -
    or hunt wild boar!

    Hike, spelunk, climb,
    trek, shepherd, bike,
    walk, surf, swim, snorkel...
    wander, walkabout, scooter, canoe, kayak

    Dive on centuries of shipwrecks
    just off the coast
    or dive in off the rocks
    Come sailing, surf, or go fly a kite...

    Or, simply lay in the sun
    relax
    decompress
    & chill...

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Taking care of the family properties, gardening, landscaping, general light maintenance
    No experience necessary!
    In the spring of 2021 I planted 5 herb gardens, & a plant nursery at home, as an experiment. This coming winter i spring I need help getting these ready for next summer, and taking things to the next level!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Linguistics has always been a hobby/passion. I'm happy to share my knowledge of English & Italian and glean what I'm able from you ### Language Exchange Any Workawayer in the area is welcome to get in touch! I'm American and have been learning to think in Italian, and to teach English, for 20 years. - teaching is always a learning experience - if you do it well enough!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private 1 bedroom villetta/cottage, 100 meters from the beach "Is Traias"
    - so you'll have your own kitchen, bathroom, etc., not sharing with anyone

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Villasimius is a summer resort town, 1 hour from Cagliari.
    Off-season it's very quiet and peaceful.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You'll have a private 1 bedroom villetta 100 meters from the beach.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There's a large space to park just below the house

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Depends on the pet...

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 372557928723