Help this couple and experience the beauty of nature in this area, Ontario, Canada

Country

Canadá

162 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    30  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    A big thank you to all our guests in 2019 all of our visitors have been wonderful, and we appreciate them all very much We are enjoying the Workaway experience and want to continue again for 2020.
    Our guests have already helped us clear 16Km of trails through the property, it was a lot of hard work but good outdoor exercise. We still have more trails to clear and look forward to continuing in 2020.We also cut wood for firewood from the dead and fallen trees throughout the property, as well as mill wood for use in construction projects.
    I am a retired, English/Canadian 67 and live with my wife 50 who is Chinese from Beijing, and we are Christians I live on a 350 acre (180Ha) property about 2 hours drive North East of Toronto. We believe in maintaining the forest and river in it's natural state so that it can be enjoyed in the future. To do this we keep the trails from getting overgrown. The property is set in the Canadian shield which is a mixture of light forest, dense forest, and open bush. The property has various species of trees with some fields and open areas, springs and unusual flat limestone areas. There are several Km of trails and a 100m wide isolated river suitable for swimming, fishing and boating. The purpose of the property is basically recreational, for myself, family and visitors. The environment is in it's natural state and is full of interesting types of fauna, and wildlife. It is a very tranquil and peaceful place located only 5 minutes from the local village. We spend a lot of time outdoors around campfires and being out in the fresh clean air.
    Good Luck and safe journeys to all the travelers.
    Michael and Tracy


    PS. if you have any questions about Canada, or if you want to be a guest here this year please contact us anytime, thank you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We encourage and facilitate at mealtimes a vigorous discussion on pretty well any topic. We want to learn more about our guests cultural backgrounds, their homelands and also open-up our way of life to them.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am interested in getting help with outdoor projects such as clearing trails which have overgrown, building projects, like decks or sheds, and maintaining the property. In return we will take care of you and provide your food, accommodation, recreation, and English or Mandarin lessons.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in the main house, and guests will stay in a three bedroom mobile home which is fully furnished with living room kitchen and 2 bathrooms. There is a washing machine, dryer, satellite TV, microwave, stove, electric blankets, and internet. The home overlooks a large field and has a covered deck with a BBQ. It is about 100m from the main house and about 300M from the river. Sometimes we may use a small self contained cottage if necessary, or other similar accommodation.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Sitting in a very pristine and virgin piece of land and on a lovely river this property is also close to many large lakes for boating and fishing. We are 2 hours to Toronto and Ottawa and a few more hours drive to Niagara falls, Quebec City and Montreal. You will enjoy Canada's unique and wonderful outdoors. The river is particularly interesting because of it's privacy and clean water, and it is very suitable for swimming, canoeing, and fishing. Further down the river is a special place of shallow water and small rapids suitable for exploring. We are close to the must see 1000 Islands area on the beautiful St Lawrence river, Lake Ontario, and Fort Henry at Kingston.
    The two nearest cities are Belleville and Peterborough.
    You can get here to Marmora where we live directly by Greyhound buses from Toronto or Ottawa.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day 5 days per week























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 371699542587